Why our clients choose us…

Real testimonials written by real people

“I’d like to thank you First Step for all your hard work – you’ve been fabulous throughout in what can only be described as trying times! You made the process as pain free as possible and have been helpful and positive at every stage. So again, big thanks!!! Dealing with First Step has been great, with everyone involved – helpful, responsive and proactive, especially considering the circumstances. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience.”

James
September 2020

“From start to finish we have found First Step incredibly helpful. They have offered advice based on what is best for us, it is really refreshing to have estate agents who are honest and have your best interests at heart.  The whole team are very friendly, professional and stayed in touch every step of our house sale. We bought our house through them and they were so good, we chose to sell our house through them. A choice we didn’t regret, we couldn’t be happier with their service, especially during a difficult time with Coronavirus. A wholehearted thank you from us both.”

Nick & Steph
September 2020

“I wanted to say what a great pleasure it was to have First Step managing our recent move.  From our first contact with them, they couldn’t have been more helpful and even now we have completed the move, they are supporting us with a couple of (minor) issues with the house.
I would thoroughly recommend First Step to everyone.”

Mark
August 2020

“I cannot recommend First Step enough. I first met Jules when she showed me round my first house that I would eventually go on to buy. Back then as a potential buyer, they were so professional, friendly and it was definitely the best viewing I had. Their excellent knowledge of the housing markets and local areas are what really sets them apart and as a small business they really take care of you. Some years later, Jules and the team were the immediate choice when I decided to put the house on the market. Jules and her team were quick to get viewings and they couldn’t do enough in order to help the sale through. Once the house was off market, First Step oversaw the sale completion. It was stretched out quite a bit due to the Covid-19 pandemic, but First Step did everything they could to progress the sale as fast as possible. Communication from First step was fantastic, they will always keep you updated and get back to you. From start to finish First Step have always been a pleasure to deal with and I would not hesitate to recommend or use them again. Thank you!.”

Lily
August 2020

“Dear First Step
I just wanted to write and thank you personally (and your team) for your assistance during the sale of my house.  I know I was not the easiest person to deal with at times, but I am grateful for all your help.
Your professionalism throughout and your team’s constant updates are second to none.  You go above and beyond what I expected and I just wish all Estate Agents were like you.
I would not hesitate to recommend First Step and if I ever move again, I will only ever use you.”

Carolyn
August 2020

“I would like to thank you to the whole of the First Step team for all their help and hard work over the last few months. They are excellent at staying in contact throughout the whole process and were able to give me useful advice on things I was unsure of. As a first time buyer, the experience could have been really difficult and quite daunting, but the whole team at First Step made it as easy as possible for me.
I would like to say a big thank you to you all and would highly recommend the First Step team to anyone looking at buying their first place, especially if using a shared ownership scheme.”

Will
August 2020

“As a first time buyer, I was anxious and really overwhelmed by the whole process especially during the pandemic. First Step always made me feel at ease during the process and helped and supported me with answering any questions and queries. They are very professional and efficient within their roles, as well as that, they are lovely and very approachable and made my process a bit more easier! I cannot thank them enough and would recommend First Step to anyone, the team, the service, is just outstanding.”

Jade
August 2020

“If I could leave a 6 star review I would. I’ve dealt with many estate agents as a tenant, buyer or seller and hands down they were the best. Not just the best but it always felt like they were doing so much more than they had to, they were not taking advantage of you and very easy to get on with. They were always in contact and working hard on your behalf. I’m not one of these gushy reviewers, but of any place I’ve reviewed in general First Step would be number 1.”

Peter
July 2020

“I just wanted to pass on my sincere thanks to everyone at First Step for their fantastic service.  Having started the process of selling our property pre-Covid it was challenging moving the process forward mid-Covid, however, First Step kept us updated, often daily with emails/calls, on progress and nothing was too much trouble.  The Covid-team were critical in progressing the chain, often chasing others in the chain outside of their remit to make sure things ran smoothly.  I learnt that  appointing cheaper internet providers does not pay off in the long run, the local, personal touch is so much better in the long term. First Step have been worth every penny and if they can move you in a pandemic, then they can do anything!
From the initial meeting, to completion First Step was fantastic!  Staff are friendly, honest and reliable, they tell you exactly as it is!  Lastly, a very big thank you to the Covid-team Sales Progression who were simply amazing…. super efficient and kept everything on track throughout the chain.  In unprecedented times the team were outstanding.
Please use First Step you will not regret it!”

Mandy
June 2020

“Thanks for the text to see how we are, I think I can say I’ve settled well into Letchworth now and am doing ok. I’d just like to say thank you for your help with selling Hitchin Road, as it was a daunting prospect last December but with your help it became manageable. From your great service with organising and conducting viewings through to the communication throughout the sale process. You always knew what was going on and had a very timely response to our queries. With the Covid situation complicating matters, this made communication even more important and one I think you excelled at. So thanks for all your help, I will certainly be recommending First Step.”

Steve
June 2020

“We were fortunate to buy our first house with First Step. Thanks for a professional approach during the properties viewing and for the support during the buying process, keeping us up to date with progress. Would definitely recommend doing business with First Step. Well done and all the best during these difficult times!”

Vladmir
May 2020

First Step was absolutely wonderful. Incredibly supportive during such a difficult time. They are professional, caring and always willing to go the extra mile. My sincere thanks First Step!

PP
May 2020

“First step were like a breath of fresh air! Really professional throughout the whole process and I always felt they were “on my side”. I would highly recommend them 🙂 Thank you.”

Mark
April 2020

“Just wanted to say a huge thank you to you and your colleague in managing to get my empty flat let in this incredibly difficult period. I really appreciate your efforts and I am kicking myself for not having got back in touch with your agency sooner. Stay safe and well.

Dan
April 2020

“I asked your lettings team if it would be possible to let their directors know what an outstanding job they have done for me, so hope you don’t mind the direct email. I first approached them in January about finding a rental property for me and they have been truly outstanding in their support throughout. They really did go above and beyond the call of duty to make the process easier in such a difficult time. It is fair to say that this is the best agent I have ever dealt with and having bought, sold, let properties and rented over a period of 30 years, that is meaningful! They have a gift of understanding and working with people that is rare. I have given First Step a 5 star review and hope this is helpful to them and your business in these challenging times.

Pattie
April 2020

“Well done guys, the sale has completed as requested before the 5th April, which in normal circumstances would have been a difficult task, but considering the current situation, it is quite a feat!!! You have been absolutely pivotal in getting this done! – Liaising with us, the buyers, their solicitors, the tenant, your lettings department, cleaners and our solicitors (whilst also home schooling your children!). This certainly wouldn’t have happened without you, you are an asset to First Step!! Thank you again, and let’s hope normality resumes soon!

George & Vicky
April 2020

There are no words to express how grateful I am for all your help, support, advice, guidance, the list goes on! You really do go above and beyond what is expected! I for one cannot thank you enough! I will be recommending yourself and the rest of First Step whenever I can.

Becky
March 2020

This is the second time that we have used First Step to sell a property and on both occasions the service we received from the whole team has been nothing but first class! What we really admire about this company is that they work really hard to earn their fee – some Estate Agencies rely on their company name to sell property and don’t seem at all pro-active or keep you informed enough but First Step work hard to ensure you are kept in the loop at all times and their negotiating skills are second to none, ensuring you sell to the right person for the best possible price. We would have no hesitation in recommending First Step to anyone. Thank you, you are amazing!

Ali
March 2020

“Thank you for all your support on our purchase, you really went above and beyond! We wouldn’t be settled happily in our new home without you!

Lucy and Tom
March 2020

“Thank you for all your advice and help in our house purchase. The weekly phone calls and emails were much appreciated as communication with our previous estate agent was disappointing. First Step have been professional throughout the whole process and we will not hesitate to recommend you to anyone.

Jenny and Bernie
February 2020

“I have just sold my house with First Step, what can I say they are amazing. They chase and keep everyone in the loop, I would say going above and beyond. All of the team are aware of what was going on so all were able to help if I called. I am also buying another house through First Step and the team have been great with that as well, always keeping me informed of where we are in the process. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend First Step, they really do make a stressful process much easier.

Becky
January 2020

“Thank you to First Step, their professionalism and service is first class. They were excellent and patient when viewing houses with us, and they sold our house quickly in a challenging market. Once the chain was complete, First Step was brilliant. We had a drawn out process but their dedication to getting the sale and purchase through to exchange was second to none. If you are planning on selling or buying then use First Step.”

Ryan and Natalie
December 2019

“The team at First Step go above and beyond to offer you a first class service. They take the stress out of moving house and they collectively work together from the moment you say you want to sell your house to when you complete. They chase the whole chain and keep you regularly updated on the progress. They have in-depth knowledge of the local area and also have an excellent ability to know which potential buyers could be a right fit for the property you are selling. The attention to detail is unprecedented and you feel like you are dealing with family rather than an estate agent. We only have great feedback for First Step and would highly recommend them over any other estate agent.  Just in case you wanted to post this anywhere else. Thank you again for all your and your teams help with buying and selling, you really did take the stress out of moving.”

Keely - Valerian Way to Lydgate Fields
December 2019

“The team were great, they ensure we were always kept in the loop from the moment we made the offer to the moment we completed. Although I don’t plan on moving again for a while would be happy to use the First Step team again or recommend them to friends and family.”

Oli
December 2019

“The First Step team were there from start to finish and worked around me in terms of communication, the viewing process was easy and they helped get my sale through in a time frame I couldn’t have imagined. I would always recommend First Step.”

Lee
December 2019

“I would like to say thank you very much for the support throughout the house purchase, you made this very easy for me and I wish you a Merry Christmas.”

Kudakwashe
December 2019

“First step’s Jules made the whole process for buying our dream home as easy as possible. Any problems encountered along the way were dealt with professionally and managed by Jules herself. You went the ‘extra mile’ for us whilst showing empathy, resilience and a one team approach. We are pleased we used First Step as the service is, without doubt, above and beyond any other estate agents. Thank you!”

Richard & Chloe
November 2019

“First step were my vendors estate agents, throughout the whole process the First Step team constantly kept me updated with chain progression. She worked tirelessly to obtain information and keep the process moving as seamlessly as possible. If I move again I would definitely use First Step and I highly recommend their services.”

Ian
November 2019

“In recognition of the efforts of the team at First Step Estate Agents we would like to say a big thank you.  If only the other estate agents in the chain had applied themselves in the manner that Jules and her team did, then things would have undoubtedly run a lot quicker. Other estate agents should take note and learn, as one day all estate agents should be like this.”

P&J
November 2019

“I just want to thank you again for all your help in securing the property for me, I really appreciate it and without you it would never have happened.”

Marie
November 2019

“Just wanted to Express how pleased we were with our experience of First Step lettings.
From the initial enquiry to moving in, the service we received was truly exceptional. A truly efficient and 1st class company to deal with.
Highly recommended.”

Mr A Leonard
November 2019

“Absolutely amazing! We brought our house through First Step, having used a different estate agent to sell ours and I have to say First Step were completely outstanding. We would like to say a special thank you, as us informed on all the challenges presented during the process, you went above and beyond, even as far as completing a two hour journey to hand deliver documents. First Step were brilliant nothing was too much trouble, I would definitely use First Step in the future.”

Jo
November 2019

“My wife and I had an apartment in Fairfield Hall. I asked First Step to help me sell it because they had given our niece an exceptional service when she sold her house on Fairfield. Indeed, it was our niece who said, “don’t talk with anyone else, First Step are amazing.” And she is right. From my first contact the service, the speed of response, the dedication to our best interests has been extraordinary. Our niece had another advisor. Clearly the word extraordinary applies across the business. There is a great deal written today about the importance of the customer experience – how they contact you sometimes across multiple touch points, how you respond and deal with issues. Indeed the experience a customer has defines a business and a brand. Brands today have to be honest, dependable and deliver what they say they will deliver. First Step do this and more. They understand customer experience. They understand experience isn’t just a word but the pulse of the business and critically it is what the customer deserves. They understand that customer experience is the sum of the entire journey a customer has with a business and must therefore be consistent throughout. And with First Step our experience was consistently excellent throughout. Our journey wasn’t without challenge and frustrating delay due to issues our buyer had in selling his property. First Step was exceptional in chasing on our behalf, making constructive suggestions to resolve issues and being proactive with her communications. If you want an experience that puts you first and makes you feel special, do business with First Step.”

John & Christine
November 2019

“First Step have provided an efficient service and made selling my property simple. First Step advertised quickly, got people through the door within the first week and have been available to answer any queries throughout the process.”

Kelly
October 2019

“Thank you for all your help and patience. You made the process better and I appreciate that. Thank you.😊”

Correlle – Novello House - Slough
October 2019

“I didn’t get a chance to thank you for everything.  Thanks for being patient as I’m sure all my questions and worries get a bit annoying 😊 I am fully moved in now and getting settled and absolutely love my new home. Thank you once again. Take care.”

Dave
October 2019

“I hope you’re well. Thanks for your email and all your help regarding the sale of my flat. A huge relief off my shoulders and I want to say thank you.”

Hussain
October 2019

“I wanted to take the opportunity to acknowledge the excellent sales figures you are achieving with our shared ownership sales and the impressive service being provided by First Step. The swift turnarounds are better than anticipated. Also the performance has been recognized and praised at Board level. So well done and thanks for this great service.”

Allison Blunt - Housing Manager - Howard Cottage
September 2019

“My business life would be so much more enjoyable if everyone I dealt with cared as much as you do. First Step is a joy to deal with. First Step reacts fast to messages and absolutely gets that the experience the customer has defines a business. More and more today people crave experiences – experiences that make them feel as if they matter and feel personal. First Step understands this and it is a tribute to your business ethos and clearly what drives everything you do. You are special and I thank you.”

John
September 2019

“Thank you so so so much for all your help with the flat. I’m forever grateful!”

Eleanor
September 2019

“I hope you are well! We thought about sending you a quick e-mail just to say how happy we are with your service. We would like to thank you for being so honest, friendly and efficient! We much appreciated the fact that you’re always available with a solution and clarification of any issue. You are just brilliant!”

Catalin and Ines
September 2019
Thank you cards

“Dear First Step team, You have all been amazing I appreciate all the hard work you’ve put in on my behalf, even when I wasn’t your client. You really care about your clients. Thank you.”

Natalie
September 2019

“Thank you so much for being calm, approachable and friendly throughout the sale of my house. Feel free to call round and say Hi when you next visit your friend. You are very welcome.”

Michelle
September 2019

“Thank you to everyone at First Step for helping make our move go so smoothly.”

Pete & Komathy
September 2019

“I have been using First Step for the past three years to manage my letting property and I’ve been extremely impressed with the service they provide. Not only do they put my concerns first, they also ensure that all aspects of my property are looked at, before, during and after tenancy has ended. They’ve also been extremely helpful in assisting me with last minute requests such as gas safety certificates, EPC reports etc. A really good team who understand each other’s portfolios well, so no need to keep explaining yourself if another team member answers my call or email. Keep up the good work and I look forward to working with you all. Thank you for everything you do!”

Tim
September 2019

“From the moment you introduced yourself we liked you!  Professional yet personable you made us feel at ease.  In the current climate one can be made to feel dreadful when renting or having difficult financial backgrounds but you assured us that you would do everything to help us.
Communication was always efficient with you even having exchanged emails and phone calls with my mum.
You’re an asset to First Step, we felt like we were dealing with a real life human, not a computer!! Thank you for making our experience renting with First Step a virtually stress free one!”

Gary & Marie
August 2019

“We really appreciate all your help in this process, we’ve had a very good experience. We found the frequent updates to be so useful. We couldn’t fault the service and would definitely recommend First Step!”

Romana
August 2019

“Since renting our property on Fairfield Park with the First Step lettings team I have been really impressed with their professionalism, dedication and attention to detail.  Whichever member of the team I have dealt with It has always been a very positive experience.”

Richard
August 2019

“Just a quick note to say thanks for all of your help, guidance, advice, opinions etc, it really did take a lot of my worry away and I’m very grateful.
My decision to go with First Step for the sale of the property is in no small part down to my experiences with you.”

Paul
July 2019

“The service that I received from First Step was second to none. As a first time buyer the process was new and fairly daunting and they made it as simple as possible. There was no questions that I couldn’t ask and anything that I brought to their attention was dealt with almost immediately where I didn’t have to wait. Their customer service was brilliant as when they said that they would get back to me the always did and I never had to chase them. All in all their service was a top standard and I would recommend anyone who is either buying or selling to use First Step.”

Liam
July 2019

“You’ve been absolutely brilliant and I just can’t believe how quickly things have moved along. As a first time buyer things seemed a little overwhelming at the beginning, but you’ve been there every step of the way to help me with my queries and questions. Gold star customer service – Thank you so much for all your help.”

Charlene
July 2019

“We found First Step to be first class. We were a bit apprehensive about putting our house on market as we’d previously been on market with another agent for 6 months with no offers and always felt that the wrong people were viewing the house,  but with First Step they managed to sell it within 3 days and managed to push for completion and exchange in 10 weeks, and they still rang us to see how we’d settled in. We would never use anyone else ever again thank you to the whole team.”

Kieran and Rachel
June 2019

“As first time buyers, my partner and I found a house advertised with First Step on Rightmove.  From the viewings with to the exchange, it was all very straight forward. First Step communicated every day leading up to the exchange and took the time to see it through on time. Picking up the keys was also very easy, First Step called with specific instructions on how to find the building which made it very easy to find, especially as we are not from Bedfordshire/Hertfordshire. We would fully recommend First Step to anyone, including family and friends.”

Helen
June 2019

“First Step really are what they say on the tin, they are the First Step you should take if you are looking to buy.  They have gone over and above to help make our purchase as smooth as possible and provided support way beyond what I would expect from an estate agents.  Even the email after completion to tell us where local shops and companies were was really a reflection of how thoughtful and considerate they are.  I cannot thank you all enough!”

Aisha and Raphael
June 2019

“To everyone at First Step. Thank you for all your help”

Sophie and Nick
May 2019

“The biggest of THANK YOU’S! We really appreciate everything you did for us!”

Gemma, Paul, Eva & Jacob
May 2019

“Thank you all so much for all of your help with our move to our new home. The service you offer is outstanding and I have been recommending you to everyone! First Step is amazing! I fear the exchange would not have happened if it wasn’t for you!”

Sammy and Chris
May 2019

“We had concerns about selling during all this boring Brexit but after speaking with First Step and hearing their positive marketing plans for our home we decided to take the plunge and we have not looked back”

Jayne
March 2019

“We had our house on the market thinking we would never sell because of Brexit. We ended up contacting First Step as we were told they are different and they really are! We are now moving!”

Hannah
March 2019

“As a first time buyer, the First Step team have exceeded my expectations, providing up to date information about the sale and someone to contact to help fully understand the process. Would recommend to anyone buying or selling 10/10”

Ashley
March 2019

“Thanks  – we are over the moon! You have been absolutely fantastic through this whole process, great customer service and very conscientious – a big thank you from us!!”

Jason B
March 2019

“It’s been a long road but we got to complete today! Big thanks to you and the team for persisting and listening to us – we just wanted to highlight the service and support we received from you, it really was exceptional.  First Step has always been on top of communication and proactively helping us solve any issues.”

Jason
March 2019

“First Step are without question, the most interactive & professional Estate Agency that I have experienced throughout my 40+ yrs of home ownership. First Step Land & New Homes assisted us to relocate from Northamptonshire to Brington, Huntingdon. They were always attentive & responsive – and assisted my wife and I greatly, to ‘tailor’ our new home to our precise specification. No request was too small or ‘inconvenient’. They are a credit to their profession & I have no hesitation in recommending them as truly the ‘First Step’ when considering the often stressful decision to move home.”

Phil B
February 2019

“Yours is a great price for Gas Safety Certificate, you’re one of the best agents for taking care of landlords’ interests too, so thank you!”

Vicky
February 2019

“I recently rented a property from First Step with a view to purchasing. While I was renting the property I was looked after by First Step who did a fantastic job and provided me with brilliant customer service. I’d like to acknowledge this with you.”

Obi
February 2019

“First Step, in my opinion, has to be one of the top Estate Agents. We have finally exchanged on our property, and although First Step wasn’t the agents acting on our behalf, Jules worked tirelessly for us to ensure that we purchased the house of our dreams through them, always on the end of the phone to answer any concerns, nothing was too much trouble and always went the extra mile…..an absolute credit to the industry. It was a marathon but we got there eventually! THANK YOU SO MUCH.”

Christine
February 2019

“I recently had the pleasure of dealing with First Step Estate Agents whilst purchasing my first shared ownership home. From the very first point of enquiry their helpfulness and professionalism was faultless. It was quite a daunting time for me as a single parent and I honestly could not have hoped for the process to have gone any smoother. Sandie in particular looked after us and I never had any doubt we were in the most capable of hands. I would have no hesitation in recommending Sandie and her team to anyone that is looking for help buying or selling based on my experience. I will forever be grateful to her for helping turn my dream into a reality. Thank you so much First Step! My dad is looking to sell his property soon and I will definitely be pointing him in your direction.

Jenny
November 2018

“Hi Claudia – Hope you are well and that work has settled after my protracted sale! I just wanted to say how very grateful I was for all your hard work and patience during my sale. You were on top of everything, kept me in the loop at all times and you were even calling me after your working day had finished. You have no idea how sane you kept me during this time. I can honestly say it was the most stressful time and where other companies had not been even half as efficient as you were and always have been, I don’t think I could have continued on with the sale. For that persistence, you have my gratitude. Even though First Step were allocated to Genesis for my original purchase and later sale of my flat, this lack of choice regarding estate agent was actually the best thing ever. The professionalism shown by yourself and Sandie have been second to none and and the continued support throughout this process was invaluable. To only say thank you does not seem enough but from the bottom of my heart, thank you! Wishing you all the best for the future.”

Debbie
October 2018

“Great team, super helpful responding rapidly to all of my questions. Highly recommended.”

Rob B
October 2018

“I’ve sold 2 and purchased 2 properties through First Step now and my in laws have rented with them on Fairfield. The team are great – incredibly knowledgeable and approachable. Can’t see us ever selling our house through anyone else and would always recommend them for both rentals and sales. 5 stars on all fronts.”

Chantel H
September 2018

“The First Step team are professional and in a class of their own.   Their reputation for achieving a successful outcome for clients is well-deserved.  I was provided with a great sales strategy which was then implemented with remarkable energy, enthusiasm, and attention-to-detail.  My house sold to the 2nd viewer at the full asking price.  I could not ask for more from Nicola and the First Step Team. If you are buying or selling a home, you can rely on First Step to get the job done professionally.   I am an older lady and felt safe and comfortable in their hands with my most prized asset – a house. Thank you all again.

Gloria
September 2018

“To Jules, David and the First Step team, Many thanks for all your hard work in achieving the sale of our property. We are so very grateful for all your hard work in getting us to completion.”

Hugh - Stotfold
August 2018

“Dear Jules & David, Thank you for your ongoing care and attention in providing a high quality service as always.  The team at First Step are continuously friendly, efficient and professional; a special thank you to Laura who has provided constant communication and perseverance with my rental property over the years.I am really pleased that our paths crossed as you have been reliable throughout!  You have both worked so hard to create a service a “step” above any other agent due to your innovative approach and for always putting customer service at the heart of what you do. I recommend your team to friends and family.  It has been a pleasure to see your business grow over the years and I feel very grateful for your input and support during this time. Wishing you both and the entire First Step team all the best for the future. Best wishes.”

Sabina - Fairfield Park
August 2018

“Dear Jules & the rest of First Step, Thanks a lot for all the help provided during the move. Even though you were not our estate agents, I really appreciated the support you provided. We are glad we have finally moved and also secured a place for my son at school.”

Shawn & Pratitha - Green Acres
August 2018

“Dear Jules, Nicola, Deb & team at First Step, Caroline and I would like to thank you for your combined efforts and success in selling our house. We were very pleased with the professional and respectful manner you showed when dealing with us and I’m sure, the viewers. Thank you all.”

Caroline & Lou, Fairfield Park
August 2018

“Good morning Sandie, We would like to thank you for all you did in getting us in our new flat. It’s just what we wanted ,we feel at home already. Thanks once again.”

David Russell
August 2018

“Having asked First Step to manage my rental property, I have been delighted with the results. Their team are not only friendly and approachable but highly professional too.  From the moment I signed with First Step to new tenants moving in took less than three weeks.  They made sure that the whole process was simple and entirely stress free for me so I cannot recommend them highly enough.”

Bethany L
August 2018

“I have found Laura and Sofia to be highly efficient and professional in what they do.  They managed my property expertly from the minute the purchase completed until a tenant moved in 4 weeks later.  During that time they handled every aspect of preparing my property for the rental market including overseeing a complete repaint and the laying of new carpet.  Your website says that you are the number 1 lettings team in the local area and from my experience I can only agree with that statement.  Thank you for all your help.”

Daniel L
August 2018

“To Jules, David & Team, Can’t thank you enough! We made it at long last….thanks to you all.  We have our dream home. Best wishes.”

Glynis & Ian, (Buying) Fairfield Hall
August 2018

“Dear Nicola, From start to finish on the selling of our apartment you have been totally dedicated which we both thank you for, without you we would not have our dream home.”

Glynis & Ian, (Selling)
August 2018

“To everyone at First Step, Just to say a massive THANK YOU to you all, especially to Nicola.  You have held our hand through the entire process and nothing has been too much trouble.  Even those silly questions were answered for us. We haven’t had to do anything in terms of our viewings and any follow up visits. Thank you again and you even helped us find our rental home for our next chapter as we now split our life between Stotfold and Wales!!! Thank you.”

Kelly & Nick, Stotfold
August 2018

“A belated thank you to you and all team for all the hard work, quietly and efficiently performed, who sold my house in Bronte Avenue and enabled me to purchase the house I desired in Fairfield Gardens.    Your attention to detail did not go unnoticed and your calming influence was much appreciated. I’m certainly not thinking of moving ever again but if I do I will look no further than you to sell it. With grateful thanks.”

Sue
August 2018

“Hi Jules – We just wanted to say a huge thank you to David, yourself and the team for all your help and hard work in helping us sell and move. We our gradually settling into our new home and the girls are loving the garden in this sunshine. We were both really happy with the service your team provided, the regular contact by phone and email was great and exceeded our expectations. We would highly recommend you to all our friends and if we were to ever move again in the future we would definitely use you again. “

Gemma, Dan, Florence and Alice
July 2018

“Dear Claudia, A massive thank you to you and everyone at First Step for all of your help. What you do is amazing and is giving everyone a chance to get on the property ladder and we can’t thank you enough! Wishing you all the best for the future!”

Josephine & Michael
July 2018

“Dear Bob, Thank you very much for the kind cooperation & care provided during the stay at 46 Carmel House 1G2 6FH. You have been always available at request, sorted all issues and even advised. Thanks for making my London stay fruitful. Wishing you all the best.”

Shobin, London
July 2018

“We were very happy with the service provided by First Step when purchasing our first home. Nicola was helpful, informative and always contactable throughout the entire process. We did not feel pressured at any point, compared to other estate agents who tend to hound you at times.”

Jack, Arlesey
June 2018

“Good Evening Jules, – I wanted to say thank you so much for selling our house and helping us move up the property ladder to our three bed terrace home. Your knowledge and experience has helped my family’s future at Bronte Avenue which we are very much looking forward to making  our own. I can’t wait to decorate our son’s bedroom and give him what he actually needs. The theme must be dinosaurs or fishing, I’ll make sure of it!  Basically we are really happy and it’s all down to First Step.  Thank you all for your support through out our move.”

The Lasts
June 2018

“CLC Limited has had dealings with Ian Bovingdon stretching over many years. We have always found him and his team at First Step Land & New Homes to be highly professional and knowledgeable. He is often our 1st point of call for advice in site we are considering to purchase and information we give him is treated highly confidentially”

Rob Chambers
May 2018

“Thank you for coming today. We are astounded at your still-obvious passion for what you do and your splendid attention to detail! Even though we know you from last time round, it is still so refreshing to come across an estate agent that genuinely cares. Your personal touch does not go unnoticed 😀 After your help and hard work last time round, we didn’t think twice about asking you to be our agent this time round – no other agent would ever do! “

Emma and Kim
May 2018

“Hi Bob, Got my keys 😁 Thanks for the all the support. It was absolutely a perfect support in terms of communication, followup and guidance provided through out the process. It was a pleasure interacting with you and happy to be dealt with by Bob @ First Step. “

Krish Kumar
May 2018

Hi David, Please excuse this intrusion into your busy life. But by chance I happened to look at your website. In your line of business, you probably get some criticism . so I would like to pay you and your team a compliment. I would like say how professional I found your website, we thought your video of Stotfold would make anyone want to live in the surrounding district.  We have lived on Fairfield for the past 13 years, we were one of the original pioneers. You and your team deserve every success, well done keep up the good work.

John & Valerie Tyler
April 2018

“Hi Jules, Thanks again for all your help and support over this process. We have been and will continue to recommend you to all our friends and neighbours. We think the extra level of personal attention and local knowledge you give is outstanding.”

Sue and Isabel
April 2018

“As I said last night, we were gutted not to get the property we wanted but everything happens for a reason I guess. Can I take this opportunity to thank you for all your help and patience over the past few months. Could you also thank all your staff for me. Each and every person I dealt with was very professional, helpful and friendly. If and when we decide to sell again, we will be coming straight to you guys again. Thank you very much”

Paul
April 2018

“Hello All – Thank you so much for all your help and support during our sale. There where times that I wasn’t sure we would ever get to this stage but due to Nicola’s ‘dogged’ persistence and supportive ear on both sides of the sale we have finally made it to the end.  I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend First Step to any prospective house hunters.  Again many thanks.”

Julie & Phil, Fairfield Park
March 2018

“Sofia and Laura did an excellent job in finding a suitable tenant for me. They were in constant communication and are clearly experts at what they do. It took only 3 weeks from beginning to end before I had new tenants in the property. I don’t see how anybody could have done a better job. I could not have asked for a more knowledgeable, more competent or more efficient team and would recommend their services unreservedly.”

JS
February 2018

“Hi Claudia, All well here apart from the back breaking house move! Just want to say special thanks to you you’ve been amazing throughout the process and made what is already stressful that much better. Thanks again for everything and best wishes.”

Aaron, Kings Langley
January 2018

“Lead by a very knowledgeable, professional and enthusiastic couple, the First Step team works wholeheartedly to fulfil the expectations of their clients and keeps them constantly abreast of the status/progress of their sale. The teams’ helpfulness and efficient follow-up on all processes is beyond that normally received. A very satisfied customer…………thanks again to you all.  I do not know how I could have got away from the house on the completion day without your help Jules and that of Claudia.”

Elsbeth, Fairfield Park
January 2018
View Testimonials from 2017 to 2016

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save