Testimonials

Why our clients choose us…

Real testimonials written by real people

2022

Our most up to date testimonials:

"A highly recommended experience at First Step from start to finish. A massive thank you to the team who kept me well informed throughout the whole process, nothing has been too much trouble, always quick to respond to any enquiries & great communication throughout. Can honestly say First Step really sets the standards for all estate agents (& we’ve dealt with a few over the last 12 months!) Would 100% use First Step again in the future and will be recommending to others. First Step was a perfect estate agent. Super organised and always actioned things in a timely manner. They made the process of buying a home less stressful. Would definitely recommend and use First Step again. Thanks so much!"
Amy
November 2022
“Excellent support when managing a particularly difficult chain - so very much appreciated the effort that the First Step team put in!“
Bethan
November 2022
"Really comprehensive description and great photos.  We were both really impressed how First Step organised everything and pulled it together so quickly. It makes us look like we live in a show home😂. So, thank you again and just confirmed to us how your great reputation is really well deserved."
Allan
October 2022
“First Class service. I have used First Step to help buy, manage the letting, and finally sell my flat. From the start, they have been professional, friendly and always ready with practical advice. Having seen how good they were when buying the flat, I never bothered to look at competitors before letting and finally selling with them, because I do not think their service can be bettered.“
Tony
October 2022
"Amazing service! The process of securing our tenancy was so smooth , quick and easy from start to finish. First Step was so helpful and friendly. As it was my first time signing a tenancy lease, I had a lot of questions and needed guidance. First Step was so helpful with every question I had over the phone and via email. Everything was perfect. We even received a lovely thoughtful care package when picking up our keys! Highly recommend."
Alice
October 2022
“We’re so glad we chose First Step to sell our house. From first contact to last, they were just fantastic - always professional but also warm, kind and endlessly reassuring. Our move was not especially straightforward for various reasons, but they helped us at every step, often going above and beyond to keep the process moving. Amazing communication and just lovely people - I would recommend them without hesitation.“
Sarah
September 2022
"Professional and extremely helpful with updating and answering questions."
Mrs Parry
September 2022
“First Step were an absolute pleasure to work with. Always available and able to help. First Step made the whole process as stress-free as possible. Would highly recommend First Step and wish them all the best.“
Matt / Laura / Ava
September 2022
"I just wanted to send you this to say a big thank you for all of your help and advice with the house sale. Obviously this hasn’t been the best or easiest time for me and I really appreciate everything you did to get it all to go through as smoothly as possible."
Charlotte
July 2022
“I chose First Step to sell my property because I wanted a local agent who knew my property, who was familiar with the local area & market and who I felt an immediate rapport with. During the sale we needed to negotiate a number of hurdles that required significant work on their part to get everyone over the finishing line! Jules and her team were super responsive and supportive throughout the whole process and I felt went the 'extra mile' on my behalf. I positively recommend First Step if you are looking to sell your home!“
Neil
July 2022
“I just wanted to drop you a quick note to just say thank you. I know I did this verbally but thought it needed reinforcing! Both Jon and I were really impressed with the communication we received and the friendly, accommodating approach you gave us. It’s very unusual to feel comfortable with estate agents (sorry!) but we both said how refreshing it was to deal with such a professional organisation/people. Anyway, it was very much appreciated and although we are completed gutted to have missed out on the house, fate will bring us full circle I’m sure! Thanks again and hopefully we’ll be back in touch in the very near future.“
Nadine & John
June 2022
“I would like to say a massive Thank you to the whole team at First Step. We’d been looking for a property in the area for some time but so glad we approached First Step to help with our search. From booking a viewing through to completion, the team at First Step were friendly, quick to respond and were pivotable in keeping the flow of information moving throughout a tricky and at times frustrating purchase. In fact First Step helped to unlock a query that was holding up the whole purchase. In short a happy buyer and no doubt a happy seller too. I would 100% recommend to anyone looking to sell or buy a property in the area.
Phil
June 2022
“Thank you so much for all your hard work and efforts. You are talented at thinking from all perspectives and coming up with solutions and ideas. You’re brilliant! Thank you!
Vicky
May 2022
"We’ve found the team at First Step highly professional and have not encountered this with other agents that we have used."
Alistair & Ann
March 2022
Thank you so much for all your help so far over the move. We’ve never been very impressed with estate agents in the past but you are doing a marvellous job, First Step THANKS AGAIN.
Alistair
February 2022
"I could not recommend Jules and her team highly enough. I’ve been through many estate agents in my life, but hands down none come close to comparing. Jules personally has always gone above and beyond, and genuinely cares. She will do her utmost for the sale, but beyond this, cares about you as a person. She realises how stressful the process is and uses her vast knowledge of the industry to help push things through."
Dean
February 2022
"We had a really positive experience working with Jules and her team at First Step.We had used First Step to manage our property as a rental and had always been happy with their service, so naturally wanted to use them to sell our property. Living in America now presented a few challenges, as well as a 7 time hour difference. However the team at First Step communicated every step of the way and made the whole process as stress free as possible. We would highly recommend."
Jeannette
February 2022
"Having to sell my mother’s home and not experienced selling a home before, I was totally reliant upon the estate agents. I opted for First Step and am so glad I did! They guided me through the minefield of dealing with solicitors and continually liaised with both parties to ensure the right information was asked and provided - something the solicitors did not do! Deb did not give up on me when I was ready to throw in the towel, she acted promptly and professionally to bring the sale to fruition! Thank you! If you are after an estate agent, I couldn’t recommend them more!"
Nicola
January 2022
The team at First Step have been fantastic to work with. They’re very knowledgeable and gave me great advice in terms of pricing and marketing strategy. They managed to secure multiple viewings within the first week, quickly followed by some very competitive offers. Their professional service from start to finish, through what proved to be a complex process at times, has been excellent without exception. They’re a great asset to have on your side and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them.
Jeannette
Russ January 2022
“First Step was a perfect estate agent. Super organised and always actioned things in a timely manner. They made the process of buying a home less stressful. Would definitely recommend and use First Step again."
Collette & Jack
November 2022
"We instructed First Step to assist with the sale of our property and found the entire team a pleasure to work with from start to finish. The process of listing our property was managed with ease by the team who then worked tirelessly and with total professionalism. Their commitment provided that much needed reassurance that can so often be lacking with other agencies. Our sale and purchase was rather complicated at times but the team navigated all of the issues and worked very well with all of the other agencies and solicitors within the chain to provide us with a fantastic result. I would be delighted to recommend First Step to any looking to sell their property – the best estate agent we have ever used!"
Craig
November 2022
"Our experience of First Step was one of amazing care and attention to detail, speedy to market and always available for questions, advice and support. First Step made selling our beloved home of 25 years a joy. We highly recommend them."
Patricia
October 2022
“First Step Estate Agents were great every step of the way! The team have great communication and were always quick to respond to any queries we had. We always felt like they were there to support us. Thank you so much!“
Lily
October 2022
"The whole team were fantastic! I purchased a property through them and found it efficient, friendly and fun. Would not hesitate in recommend buying or selling with First Step!"
Charlie
October 2022
“Huge thanks to First Step for managing the whole process of my sale and getting it over the line even when it didn’t seem possible at times! Always proactive and offering sound honest advice when things were proving more difficult with the chain. Exceptional communication - always dropped a message or call when promised. I always felt First Step was handling everything and that gave me peace of mind. If you’re looking for a professional, trustworthy agent then First Step are top of the list. Thanks so much! 🌟
Lauren
August 2022
"Thank you for your patience and understanding throughout our process purchasing. From the moment we decided to offer you have been supportive and helpful, and working with you as the agent made every challenge and hurdle we came across a little more bearable! It’s been a pleasure working with you."
Jonathan & Meera
July 2022
“When you first look at First Step’s website there is a bold statement from Jules which reads ‘I decided that this company would be a step above other agencies from the start”. You can only truly appreciate how much First Step collectively deliver against this mission statement once you have done business with them. I have had extensive dealings with various estate agents over the years in North London and in recent years in Stotfold and I have never worked with an estate agent who puts in so much effort as Jules. This ethos is fully supported by the rest of the team at First Step as well. If you are moving house in the area covered my First Step then I would suggest do not waste your time with any other estate agent. The First Step valuation process is spot on, they get the number right and then deliver on it. The way they conduct viewings is also very professional, they are always accompanied and they then keep you informed of feedback from every viewing up until the point an offer is accepted. The way First Step then help to manage the process from acceptance of an offer through to completion is first class. I was particularly impressed with the approach they employed in understanding the low level detail to be able to constructively challenge and assist the solicitors across the chain. When there were some delays toward the end of the process Jules offered complete transparency. Being told the truth at all points in the process is a fundamental point that First Step excel at. In summary: 5 stars for valuation 5 stars for sales process 5 stars for managing the process from exchange to completion 5 stars for knowledge of every low level detail across the chain 5 stars for overall customer service Thank you David, Jules and the rest of the team at First Step, it was a refreshing experience working with you to sell my property over the last 6 months.“
Russell
July 2022
“The team recently helped us move from Fairfield Park to Stotfold and from start to finish they were a pleasure to work with – extremely responsive, knowledgeable about the local market and committed to helping us get all the way through to completion. It wasn’t a straightforward process to sell our house and I am sure it wouldn’t have gone all the way through without Jules especially. I would thoroughly recommend First Step if you are planning to sell your home.“
Anna
June 2022
"Thank you all for helping us with the purchase of the bungalow. But most of all for organising the tradesmen who were able to get my wife free from the bathroom once we had moved in 😊"
M&E
March 2022
"Buying a house is supposed to be stressful and in most cases it really is. We couldn’t have found a better agent to help us with this than First Step. From the first contact and the first appointment to the day of completion and even after that, Jules has been absolutely superb. The level of professionalism (and that of other First Step staff when we needed to contact them) was outstanding and it really sets the standards for all estate agents. We could always rely on her advice and proactiveness, we never felt chased and when we needed a response we would get it in a matter of minutes no matter how trivial the question was. We cannot recommend First Step enough to anyone who wishes to buy a house."
Evi
February 2022
"Cannot recommend this estate agents enough. First class service from start to finish, were honest with what price I could achieve on my property and then went and achieved it whilst keeping me updated throughout. Exceptional company."
Steve
January 2022
Truly 5*. First Step guided us through our first purchase in 2018, and now in 2022 to our next home. The process each time was easy with the team’s help and advice. the team was proactive and diligent in handling the changing situation of our chain, they drove communication between all parties and all whilst genuinely caring for us and sharing our excitement for our next chapter. We moved in to our new home feeling remarkably chilled. We’d absolutely recommend First Step, they’re truly a pleasure to work with.
Rhiannon and Dave
January 2022
A big thank you to all the First Step team for all the help and assistance during the sale was always friendly, helpful and on hand to discuss and assist wherever possible and always responded to our queries and questions quickly.
Carey
January 2022

2021 / 2020

We are proud to have recieved some wonderful testimonials during what was a very challenging time due to the pandemic.

“So pleased First Step helped me purchase my new home. They guided me through the process as well as efficiently communicating with my solicitor. All staff in the office were fully aware of the situation at all times and were very approachable. A first class and personal service.

Dianne
December 2021
 

First step were fantastic and I highly recommend them. Despite being in a short chain, loads went wrong and solicitors from all parties were impossible to get hold of. Throughout the whole experience, I felt that First Step were the only company that were professional, easy to get in touch with and understood the process. They were very helpful and kept me regularly updated, more so than my own solicitor. Great company with a personable and professional team.

Mark & Alex

December 2021

First Step were amazingly helpful throughout the sale and I highly recommend the team. A big thank you for your advice, guidance and continued support throughout the process.”

Fairfield Park Client

December 2021

“Was amazing service by First Step! Was my very first time buying a property and having them help me loads from answering silly questions to checking everything is going smoothly with all parties put me at ease a great deal! Never had any issues contacting them via email or phone and if I ever didn’t get through someone always got back to me. Thank you guys so much for your support, 10/10 from me.

Shane

November 2021

“I have been using First Step for over 3 years now in the Stotfold / Lower Stondon areas. They really do make the whole entire process of securing a property so easy and take away all the stress and worry. As a whole they are a trustworthy and reliable estate agent however their staff really make them extra special! We have had the pleasure of working with First Step for some time now and their service is just exceptional. Always so prompt with communication and is always so friendly. If it wasn’t for First Step Lettings I genuinely believe we wouldn’t have the home we are in – they went above and beyond to search for the right home for us and made the process so smooth.

Lettings Client, Stotfold

October 2021

“To First Step Team, What can I say…..other than thank you all so very much, not just for putting up with me, but making our dream house become a reality.Wishing you all the very best.

Tracey & Rob

October 2021

“Dear Team, Just a quick note to say thank you very much for the fantastic service you have supplied. Such a busy few months for you but always had time for our numerous questions and emails, which we were so grateful for. We will carry on recommending you!

Nikki & Duncan

October 2021

“I wanted to say a huge thank you to you and your team for all the support with my house sale and purchase. You’ve all been amazing and made the process so much easier. First Step truly has set the standard for service. You should be proud of what you and the team are delivering.

Charlotte

October 2021

“Hi everyone, Thank you all so much for all your hard work, help and support. Buying our first property has been made a lot easier thanks to you all. We really appreciate everything you have done for us.

C&J

October 2021

“I used First Step as a purchaser for the first time. They have been friendly and approachable throughout, with excellent communication. Would definitely use First Step again.”

Andy

September 2021

“I just wanted to say thank you for all your help and efforts and guidance with regards to the sale of the house. It has been a challenging 6 or so months for everyone and we both cannot believe that it is finally over and completion has taken place but both Dave and I wanted to say a big thank you to the whole team for your kind support and understanding, right from the beginning of this journey. We will certainly be recommending you to our friends and family.

Julie and Dave

August 2021

“First Step has been a key asset in the successful completion of our property purchase. They are persistent, helpful and great at keeping us up to date. If we ever were to sell, we would ask First Step. Highly recommend!

Marco and Margaux

June 2021

I’d like to express my thanks to First Step for their help in the sale of my late father’s house. Selling a loved one’s home following a bereavement is never easy for the family and particularly so this year, with the added complications due to the Covid pandemic.

First Step have been professional, supportive and helpful throughout the process. From my initial request for a probate valuation, the marketing of the property, accompanied viewings and then overseeing the sale through to completion, everyone I have dealt with has been friendly, knowledgeable and customer focussed.

I’d definitely recommend your services to anyone wishing to sell their home.”

Sarah

June 2021

Everyone at First Step have been incredibly helpful during the rental process. They have made everything run smoothly keeping us updated the whole way. We are very happy in our new home and would recommend First Step to anyone wanting to rent a property.”

Claire

May 2021

“Thank you for your comprehensive update, especially with such a long chain!! I wish every agent was as conscientious and thorough as you!

Paula – William H Brown Estate Agents

May 2021

We just wanted to say a big thank you for helping to make our move possible. First Step were efficient and proactive and having seen how they fought for the best for their sellers, we would definitely be inclined to use First Step when we come to sell our property! They offered a really personal service to us as buyers, retaining information on what we were interested in, and recommending properties that they felt were appropriate, adding notes from their own experience of the market. Thank you!”

Kate

May 2021

I just wanted to share how impressed I was with the service First Step Lettings provided during this process which was more often than not, very stressful given I had so many things to juggle. They always kept me posted on developments, didn’t call me to present issues which I then needed to address but instead, gave me an update and had a solution at the ready. This took a lot of the stress out of the lettings side for me.
First Step Lettings are always upbeat, affable and approachable, which always makes our interactions a pleasure! Great service and thanks, as always.”

Minty

May 2021

“We chose to work with First Step because at our first meeting, we were impressed with their knowledge of the local market and I’m pleased to say we made the right decision. The whole Team at First Step were friendly, professional and always on hand to answer our often panicky questions with swift and reassuring responses! And all done with a human touch. We can’t fault them at all and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend First Step if you are looking to sell (or buy) your home.

Anon

April 2021

We’ve had a great experience with First Step and we feel like they really went above and beyond to help drive through our purchase. We were in constant communication with each other and we relied on them to give us updates on what was happening throughout our chain. They really helped push things along and supported us throughout the process – even though we weren’t clients of theirs. Cannot recommend them enough!”

Laura

April 2021

First Step were brilliant throughout the whole process from both selling the house through to chasing the chain to completion. From a viewings perspective, they secured lots of viewings for us and always provided us with feedback. Once we had sold, they were great at responding to any questions or queries and always kept us up to date and informed at every point. I felt that they were involved every step of the way and really helped to get us into our new home quicker. I would definitely recommend them and would use them again in the future.”

Laura

April 2021

“We have used First Step for both sales and rentals of our properties. Their service is second to none, the team is professional, genuine but with a personal touch. We were kept informed throughout the whole process, their attention to detail is what makes them stand out. We highly recommend them and would not hesitate to use them again in the future.

Mai

April 2021

“I just want to say what an absolutely amazing job you guys have done from start to finish during the whole buying / selling process. I’ve been singing your praises to everyone I’ve spoken to. Friendly, helpful and professional – I’ll be coming to you when I next move don’t worry about that!

Tom

March 2021

“Thank you so much for everything. It was a long time coming (I think the first time we spoke to you was in 2014!), but we’re happy to have finally made the move. The whole team have been incredible at every stage and always made things easy for us. I honestly can’t understand how anyone would consider using another agent – you are simply the best!”

Liz

March 2021

First Step provided us with a first class service in the sale of our property in Arlesey. Our property was only on the market for a couple of weeks and after a number of viewings in close succession, we quickly secured an offer. We had a professional photographer from First Step visit our property to take photos for the listing which really helped it stand out from the crowd on Rightmove. I have no doubt this helped to secure a number of viewings so soon after the property was initially listed. As always in the house buying/selling process, there were a number of chain issues that arose thereafter but First Step were first to act and propose solutions to us in order for the chain not to break and so the sale/purchase could complete as smoothly and quickly as possible! I would highly recommend using First Step if you are looking to sell your property.

Lyam

March 2021

“Thank you so much to First Step for such an amazing service when we sold our house in Dec 2020. The process was made so much easier and faster because of them. From initial quotation stage to being live on Rightmove was such a speedy turnaround. We had lots of viewings and received detailed feedback after each one. We managed to sell in a short 12 days! The care after we sold was also excellent, we were updated regularly with the chains progress and received lots of help when we ran in to a few hurdles within the chain. We had dealings with all members of staff at some point or another and I cannot pick fault with anything. I highly recommend.

Natalie

March 2021

“I thoroughly recommend First Step. The attention to detail is spot on. They go that extra mile to resolve those issues that block the chain which we all suffer from. Ensure to the best of their ability milestones are met for everyone to move as seamlessly as possible. Our extended family have used them on several occasions and they are second to none locally.”

Phil

March 2021

“First Step are a first rate estate agent. We were put at ease from the very beginning and quickly gained trust that Jules and the team were the best people to sell our property. We ended up selling and buying through First Step and their service has been excellent. One of the stand-out qualities of their service is dedicated teamwork, chasing & resolving all issues holding up the selling and buying of your property. This is so reassuring at such a stressful time. All staff have been fantastic to us, they have gone above and beyond to ensure we were kept in the loop at all stages as well as bending over backwards to keep our chain intact! We would recommend First Step to anyone buying or selling locally and we will be using them again in the future.”

Will & Danielle

February 2021

“Through an extremely stressful period, First Step were fantastically supportive from sale to onward purchase. Viewings were sensitively performed and I could tell the team were extremely well informed and caring. First Step oversaw the purchase of my new house with dedication and real commitment to getting me moved. However, it was First Steps’ perseverance and sheer determination in closing things down for us, particularly given the limitations and pressure Covid has imposed, that really stood out. Overall a brilliant team performance by an excellent local company. Thank you!! Five Stars.”

Sharon

February 2021

“First Step was a pleasure to deal with during a particularly long a stressful move. They were responsive, courteous and I’d have absolutely no problem recommending First step to friends and family. Thanks so much for getting us into our home just in time for our new arrival 👶.”

Jack & Sophie

February 2021

“Thank you so much to everyone at First Step that helped us firstly find out dream house, and then went on to help support us through the buying process. Buying a house / moving house is extremely stressful, but luckily we had First Step to help us through it all. They were always there at the end of the phone. The team at First Step helped make sure the house purchase went as smoothly as it could. They kept us up to date with all the information we needed and how to do certain things. We are extremely grateful for all the help we received. Thank you again to everyone at First Step.”

Katie B

February 2021

 

 
2020

“I have had the pleasure of liaising with First Step initially on the lettings side and then more recently on the sales side. The whole team were professional, pleasant to speak with and provided regular updates throughout. I would highly recommend them to anyone considering buying/selling or wishing to rent a property in the Bedfordshire/Hertfordshire area.”

Alison T

December 2020

“We have thoroughly enjoyed using First Step as our estate agent. Most estate agents are about shiny suits and spin; you were genuine. There was a high level of care in our house and the best way to sell it: from the care taken to understand our property when carrying out viewings, to the quality of the photographs used to promote it. When we got to the point of receiving an offer First Step worked to get us the best offer available. We felt First Step were very much working for our best interests. The post offer process was extremely stressful, partly by the Coronavirus Emergency, but largely by the delays from our buyer’s solicitor and mortgagee. First Step worked tirelessly to progress the sale. Ensuring we were kept up to date with whatever was happening with the buyer. First Step did all they could to help progress matters. For example, research to locate a working fax number for our buyer’s solicitor. It is often glibly said that someone “went the extra mile”, but honestly, First Step ran an ultra marathon to get us to exchange and completion. We wouldn’t have completed now without your efforts. We can’t thank you enough.

We would wholehearted recommend First Step. You’re different from other estate agents. And that’s a compliment! “

Judith & Lesley

December 2020

 

“Fantastic people who are always there to help, whether you are buying or selling with First Step they will be there for you all the way. Whatever your situation they will work hard and stay with you through any challenges you may experience. I would have no hesitation in recommending First Step to anyone.”

Antonio

December 2020

 

“The team at First step were very pleasant to deal with, from the first viewing through to completion. The team was very calm in the face of a few setbacks during the sales process, and ultimately endured the transaction completed smoothly. I wouldn’t hesitate to use First step and can thoroughly recommended their services.”

Paula

November 2020

 

“I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the services you have rendered to us from the beginning of our application, you have done everything that you could for us most especially in this time of the pandemic. I would surely and proudly recommend your agency to my friends. I add my testimony so that others can see your exceptional work. More power to you.”

Cheryl

November 2020

 

“I have been very impressed with the service I have received from First Step. The team has been friendly and professional throughout what has been a very convoluted transaction. The First Step team is extremely knowledgeable about shared ownership, and has always been happy to answer my questions. I didn’t think I was going to be able to sell my flat but, thanks largely to First Step, it has finally sold! I would have no hesitation in recommending First Step to anyone looking at selling (or buying) a shared ownership property. Thank you so much again for your help – I really have hugely appreciated it throughout this process!”

Alex

November 2020

 

We hired First Step to sell our property after meeting Sandie at a visit to a property we wanted to buy. First Step was extremely helpful and professional and so we felt that having them showing potential buyers around our house would be perfect! The First Step team moved quickly to get our property on the market and within a few days we had sold. We then worked with another member of the First Step team who again was helpful, professional and very kind throughout the rest of the process. During our sale COVID came and we lost our buyers and so we became very stressed and nervous that we wouldn’t sell again. Having First Step by our side throughout the next few months during a very difficult time due to increased wait times for solicitors and lenders was reassuring as she was proactive, responsive and always there for us and our buyers with anything either of us needed. First Step are a well organised estate agent who clearly pride themselves on giving all their customers the best service but most of all the support they give throughout the process is wonderful. We will definitely be using them again in the future and would recommend them to anyone buying or selling a property.

Claire

November 2020

 

“The Lettings team at First Step were an absolute star in finding us a home. They were dedicated to the search for us and was a pleasure to deal with every step of the way. Kind, thoughtful, professional and supportive in our very stressful search during a crazy time for Tenants seeking homes. First Step Lettings found us the perfect place and we are so happy with our new place. They even recommended a moving company who were brilliant too!
Cannot express just how good First Step are to deal with – everyone is courteous and friendly. Thank you First Step!”

Sarah

October 2020

“Had the pleasure of dealing with First Step. Found us a lovely property to let. A lovely genuine company who is one in a million and cannot thank you enough. Very professional and dedicated to their job… Nothing was too much trouble and would highly recommend. If I could give more stars I would. Really are one in a million. Thank you for everything you done for us.”

Lianne

October 2020

 

“I recently bought my house through First Step estate agents. Covid did not make this an easy process but the team went above and beyond to help. They kept me up to date with everything. Brilliant customer service with a personal touch. Would highly recommend!”

Emily

September 2020

 

“I’d like to thank you First Step for all your hard work – you’ve been fabulous throughout in what can only be described as trying times! You made the process as pain free as possible and have been helpful and positive at every stage. So again, big thanks!!! Dealing with First Step has been great, with everyone involved – helpful, responsive and proactive, especially considering the circumstances. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience.”

James

September 2020

 

“From start to finish we have found First Step incredibly helpful. They have offered advice based on what is best for us, it is really refreshing to have estate agents who are honest and have your best interests at heart. The whole team are very friendly, professional and stayed in touch every step of our house sale. We bought our house through them and they were so good, we chose to sell our house through them. A choice we didn’t regret, we couldn’t be happier with their service, especially during a difficult time with Coronavirus. A wholehearted thank you from us both.”

Nick & Steph

September 2020

 

“I wanted to say what a great pleasure it was to have First Step managing our recent move. From our first contact with them, they couldn’t have been more helpful and even now we have completed the move, they are supporting us with a couple of (minor) issues with the house.
I would thoroughly recommend First Step to everyone.”

Mark

August 2020

 

“I cannot recommend First Step enough. I first met Jules when she showed me round my first house that I would eventually go on to buy. Back then as a potential buyer, they were so professional, friendly and it was definitely the best viewing I had. Their excellent knowledge of the housing markets and local areas are what really sets them apart and as a small business they really take care of you. Some years later, Jules and the team were the immediate choice when I decided to put the house on the market. Jules and her team were quick to get viewings and they couldn’t do enough in order to help the sale through. Once the house was off market, First Step oversaw the sale completion. It was stretched out quite a bit due to the Covid-19 pandemic, but First Step did everything they could to progress the sale as fast as possible. Communication from First step was fantastic, they will always keep you updated and get back to you. From start to finish First Step have always been a pleasure to deal with and I would not hesitate to recommend or use them again. Thank you!.”

Lily

August 2020

 

“Dear First Step
I just wanted to write and thank you personally (and your team) for your assistance during the sale of my house. I know I was not the easiest person to deal with at times, but I am grateful for all your help.
Your professionalism throughout and your team’s constant updates are second to none. You go above and beyond what I expected and I just wish all Estate Agents were like you.
I would not hesitate to recommend First Step and if I ever move again, I will only ever use you.”

Carolyn

August 2020

 

“I would like to thank you to the whole of the First Step team for all their help and hard work over the last few months. They are excellent at staying in contact throughout the whole process and were able to give me useful advice on things I was unsure of. As a first time buyer, the experience could have been really difficult and quite daunting, but the whole team at First Step made it as easy as possible for me.
I would like to say a big thank you to you all and would highly recommend the First Step team to anyone looking at buying their first place, especially if using a shared ownership scheme.”

Will

August 2020

 

“As a first time buyer, I was anxious and really overwhelmed by the whole process especially during the pandemic. First Step always made me feel at ease during the process and helped and supported me with answering any questions and queries. They are very professional and efficient within their roles, as well as that, they are lovely and very approachable and made my process a bit more easier! I cannot thank them enough and would recommend First Step to anyone, the team, the service, is just outstanding.”

Jade

August 2020

 

“If I could leave a 6 star review I would. I’ve dealt with many estate agents as a tenant, buyer or seller and hands down they were the best. Not just the best but it always felt like they were doing so much more than they had to, they were not taking advantage of you and very easy to get on with. They were always in contact and working hard on your behalf. I’m not one of these gushy reviewers, but of any place I’ve reviewed in general First Step would be number 1.”

Peter

July 2020

 

“I just wanted to pass on my sincere thanks to everyone at First Step for their fantastic service. Having started the process of selling our property pre-Covid it was challenging moving the process forward mid-Covid, however, First Step kept us updated, often daily with emails/calls, on progress and nothing was too much trouble. The Covid-team were critical in progressing the chain, often chasing others in the chain outside of their remit to make sure things ran smoothly. I learnt that appointing cheaper internet providers does not pay off in the long run, the local, personal touch is so much better in the long term. First Step have been worth every penny and if they can move you in a pandemic, then they can do anything!
From the initial meeting, to completion First Step was fantastic! Staff are friendly, honest and reliable, they tell you exactly as it is! Lastly, a very big thank you to the Covid-team Sales Progression who were simply amazing…. super efficient and kept everything on track throughout the chain. In unprecedented times the team were outstanding.
Please use First Step you will not regret it!”

Mandy

June 2020

“Thanks for the text to see how we are, I think I can say I’ve settled well into Letchworth now and am doing ok. I’d just like to say thank you for your help with selling Hitchin Road, as it was a daunting prospect last December but with your help it became manageable. From your great service with organising and conducting viewings through to the communication throughout the sale process. You always knew what was going on and had a very timely response to our queries. With the Covid situation complicating matters, this made communication even more important and one I think you excelled at. So thanks for all your help, I will certainly be recommending First Step.”

Steve

June 2020

“We were fortunate to buy our first house with First Step. Thanks for a professional approach during the properties viewing and for the support during the buying process, keeping us up to date with progress. Would definitely recommend doing business with First Step. Well done and all the best during these difficult times!”

Vladmir

May 2020

 

First Step was absolutely wonderful. Incredibly supportive during such a difficult time. They are professional, caring and always willing to go the extra mile. My sincere thanks First Step!

PP

May 2020

 

“First step were like a breath of fresh air! Really professional throughout the whole process and I always felt they were “on my side”. I would highly recommend them 🙂 Thank you.”

Mark

April 2020

 

“Just wanted to say a huge thank you to you and your colleague in managing to get my empty flat let in this incredibly difficult period. I really appreciate your efforts and I am kicking myself for not having got back in touch with your agency sooner. Stay safe and well.

Dan

April 2020

 

“I asked your lettings team if it would be possible to let their directors know what an outstanding job they have done for me, so hope you don’t mind the direct email. I first approached them in January about finding a rental property for me and they have been truly outstanding in their support throughout. They really did go above and beyond the call of duty to make the process easier in such a difficult time. It is fair to say that this is the best agent I have ever dealt with and having bought, sold, let properties and rented over a period of 30 years, that is meaningful! They have a gift of understanding and working with people that is rare. I have given First Step a 5 star review and hope this is helpful to them and your business in these challenging times.

Pattie

April 2020

 

“Well done guys, the sale has completed as requested before the 5th April, which in normal circumstances would have been a difficult task, but considering the current situation, it is quite a feat!!! You have been absolutely pivotal in getting this done! – Liaising with us, the buyers, their solicitors, the tenant, your lettings department, cleaners and our solicitors (whilst also home schooling your children!). This certainly wouldn’t have happened without you, you are an asset to First Step!! Thank you again, and let’s hope normality resumes soon!

George & Vicky

April 2020

 

There are no words to express how grateful I am for all your help, support, advice, guidance, the list goes on! You really do go above and beyond what is expected! I for one cannot thank you enough! I will be recommending yourself and the rest of First Step whenever I can.

Becky

March 2020

 

This is the second time that we have used First Step to sell a property and on both occasions the service we received from the whole team has been nothing but first class! What we really admire about this company is that they work really hard to earn their fee – some Estate Agencies rely on their company name to sell property and don’t seem at all pro-active or keep you informed enough but First Step work hard to ensure you are kept in the loop at all times and their negotiating skills are second to none, ensuring you sell to the right person for the best possible price. We would have no hesitation in recommending First Step to anyone. Thank you, you are amazing!

Ali

March 2020

“Thank you for all your support on our purchase, you really went above and beyond! We wouldn’t be settled happily in our new home without you!

Lucy and Tom

March 2020

 

“Thank you for all your advice and help in our house purchase. The weekly phone calls and emails were much appreciated as communication with our previous estate agent was disappointing. First Step have been professional throughout the whole process and we will not hesitate to recommend you to anyone.

Jenny and Bernie

February 2020

 

“I have just sold my house with First Step, what can I say they are amazing. They chase and keep everyone in the loop, I would say going above and beyond. All of the team are aware of what was going on so all were able to help if I called. I am also buying another house through First Step and the team have been great with that as well, always keeping me informed of where we are in the process. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend First Step, they really do make a stressful process much easier.

Becky

January 2020

Compare listings

Compare