pile of thank you cards

“Thank you Laura, You have been amazing during our stay at 7 Edison Way. We’ve really appreciated your help and professionalism and you’ve made the entire process very very easy.”

Laura & David
September 2017

“First Step provided us with excellent service and put a great deal of effort into securing our buyer. Being local, they were able to provide valuable knowledge and insight into the area which positively influenced our sale. I highly recommend First Step as the best estate agency for Fairfield Park.”

Gail, Fairfield Park
September 2017

“Throughout my sale and purchase Claudia has been extremely helpful. She has kept in contact on a regular basis and always updated me as soon as there’s has been any news. Claudia has been friendly and is clearly very knowledgeable in her role. It was a long stressful process but I am lucky to have had her assistance.”

Amanda, Essex
September 2017

“Laura, We had a fantastic experience with the First Step Lettings team who successfully found us the perfect home for our young family. We were new to the area and really felt they went above and beyond to help us get a feel for the local amenities which gave us great confidence that we were making the right decision. From viewing the property to getting the keys they were always available and helpful at each stage making the process as smooth as possible. Would definitely recommend, left a lasting positive impression.”

Jack Cowling AIRP
August 2017

“Hello Laura, I just thought I would write a few lines to show my appreciation and say thank you to the staff of First Step!
I was moving from the North East to the Hitchin/Letchworth area for work and needed to move very quickly. I had to travel down from the North East to look at apartments and for me it was not the ideal situation. I have now moved into an apartment in Fairfield Park thanks to First Step. They made the process from initial contact to completion easy and stress free!
Since my move I have not had any problems but contacting them is easy and they are always readily available. Personally, everyone I have dealt with at First Step has been totally professional and has provided a great service.
First Step have my respect as an estate agent and my personal thanks.”

Michael
August 2017

“Dear Sandie, I would just like to thank you for your help during the sale process. You were extremely polite and professional. If I ever need your help and advice, I will not hesitate to contact you again. Good luck in the future.”

Pat
August 2017

“A very, caring, friendly, attentive service. I thought buying a home and moving was meant to be stressful??
Biggest Thank you and lots of love xx”

Amanda
August 2017

“Hi All at First Step. We would like to say how professional and supportive every single member of staff are at First Step. From day one, each and everyone of you could not do enough to help us get to the position we are in today…our wonderful new home. You managed to fit in all our viewings, even if it meant shuffling the whole office around and working ‘silly hours’ You gave honest and important feedbacks which, let me tell you, helped a great deal. We appreciate it from the bottom of our hearts. At times, when it seemed ‘touch and go’ if it was all going to happen, your reassuring voices made us feel less stressed.You helped and guided us through the whole process from day one, explaining how everything worked along the whole journey. We hope your business thrives as it should with your brilliant team and that it builds from strength to strength. Very best regards and many many thanks.”

The very happy 'settled in Shropshire' COLLINSONS
June 2017

“First Step helped me to find my new home, their service and approach was very thorough and professional throughout the whole process.  Jules and Claudia were very supportive and understanding during what is always a very stressful process, however the First Step team helped greatly to resolve any issues with my purchase and kept me informed of any developments every step of the way.  The service was second to none and I would highly recommend their services as a result of my personal experience.”

Steve Wilson
June 2017

“First Step are like a breath of fresh air. From the ease of calling and booking a viewing, right through to completion, the whole process has been very straight forward. The staff are excellent and very knowledgeable with no pressure placed on you. I was kept updated every single week without fail and they would go that extra mile if needed, they really do put the big chains to shame. I would thoroughly recommend them and will definitely be using them again in the future.”

Neil
May 2017

“To Jules & Claudia, Now that things have calmed down a bit for us, I just wanted to say a massive thank you for all your help with our sale. I know you worked so hard to get the first sale to go through and your efforts were much appreciated. Likewise in finding us another buyer so quickly and dealing with that sale so efficiently. It’s safe to say that we won’t be moving again for a long while, but we will certainly recommend first step for friends that do!”

Charlotte, Dickens Boulevard
May 2017

“Dear Jules, David and team, We really cannot speak highly enough of the First Step team. We have experience of other Agencies but with First Step there were no false promises or empty words, what you have said is what you have done and we were kept informed from day one.  You took time to get to know us and even our rescue dog Robbie was included; not deemed to be an inconvenience and villain as with some! We know that everyone has worked hard but we must mention Nicola who has worked tirelessly to keep everything on track and her positivity and perseverance has been very reassuring. Thank you for your honesty, humility and professionalism.  The hours you put in are way over and above expectations and despite some minor delays, our sale is soon to be complete and we would recommend you 100% . First Step – First Class!”

Deb, Pete & “Robbie” (woof woof)
May 2017

“From marketing our house to progressing the sale First Step have been fantastic. Jules was great at staging our property for photos and was always at the end of the phone if we had any questions etc.
All the viewings were carried out by First Step staff mainly Jules and Nicola, with fantastic feedback afterwards.
We ended up buying and selling through First Step and I can’t fault the staff or service. Nicola has been a star, she kept things moving communicating with us, the solicitors, our buyers and their estate agents- without her help I think I would have been very grey and bald by now!
Thanks Jules and Nicola in particular you have been fantastic and absolute stars! Will always recommend you guys 100%”

Lisa & Matt
May 2017

“Thank you so much for looking after us so well with our recent change of home. You just made everything so smooth & apparently simple.”

Alyson & Graham
April 2017

“Sandie, Thanks again for all your hard work in getting the house sold rapidly you were fab !”

Vicky
March 2017

“Thank you so much for all your help and advice. You have been so supportive throughout the entire process, above and beyond what I would expect from an Estate Agent.
I appreciate your straight talking as you know, I’m very pleased that my initial impressions of you (from our house purchase) were correct & you have not disappointed with my sale.
I am recommending you to anyone who asks for positive experiences. Thank you so much!”

Jo
March 2017

“Hi Laura, Just a quick note to say thanks for all your help in getting us into the flat quickly and in time so we can get it ready for the baby. You were very knowledgeable and helpful throughout the process so thank you very much, as it took some of the stress away from us.  We’re both really pleased with the flat.”

Lawrence
March 2017

“Thanks Laura! Very happy with the service you and your team have provided. We will definitely recommend you to anyone we know who is selling or letting.”

Andrew
February 2017

“To Claudia, We just wanted to say a really big “Thank you” to you for all your help and support with selling our flat. Your continued updates, knowledge and information contributed to the smooth and stress free sale of the flat which is greatly appreciated at this stressful time. Wishing you all the best, and thanks again.”

Andrea, Jai & Thea
January 2017

“Would like to thank all the staff at first step especially Claudia with her constant professionalism and communication and also reassurance during the transaction great estate agents will definitely use them again and would highly recommend them to friends.”

James Smith
January 2017

“Hi Nicola, I just wanted to say a massive thank you from myself and Hannah to yourself and everyone at first steps for getting our first home sorted! You made it such an easy process to go through even with solicitors holding up the queue sometimes! We are finally on the ladder and have a wonderful new home that we are currently decorating to make our mark. Thank you again and all the best for the future!”

Joe
January 2017

“This is just a small token of our appreciation for all your hard work and perseverance in getting us our dream home. I know some would say this is your job but I know you went above and beyond for us. It’s been a long tricky journey and at times I never thought we would get here. Who would have thought a throw away comment back in April about this house would  one day lead to us living here. As you know this is more than just a house for us it’s a future for our son and I am so thankful to you for helping us. I look forward to our continued friendship.”

Jessie
November 2016

“I can thoroughly recommend First Step if you need an estate agent that will provide a prompt and efficient service, whether you are buying or selling. They have a family team of friendly people working together to ensure you will be looked after every step of the way, and do their very best to ensure communications are up to date and accurate, a crucial element of handling your sale or purchase well.  Moving can be stressful just trying to co-ordinate personal upheaval, and having a professional agency taking the strain on the administration makes life so much easier.  Many thanks to everyone at First Step for a stress free process.”

Valerie
November 2016

“A massive thank you to Sandie and her colleagues at First Step. They have made the process of me getting on to the property ladder and buying my first home (which I absolutely love) possible where previously I thought it may never happen. The help they provided from start to finish was excellent and made a real difference in taking all the stress out of it, keeping the whole thing manageable by guiding, co-ordinating and liaising with the necessary steps between myself, the solicitors and the financial advisers; a job really well done, thanks again, your hard work was and is greatly appreciated.”

Craig
October 2016

“All I can really say is that I found it so easy going through the process of the buy to rent scheme that North Herts Homes offered. You yourself Sandie were a great help to me and everything went so smoothly, I waited for something to go wrong, but thankfully nothing did.  I am so pleased with my apartment, I have a lovely outlook onto Napsbury Park, everyone I have met who live in the apartments are really friendly.  I am so glad I spotted the First Step advert online when I did or I would not be living here now.  Thank You so much.”

Jessie
October 2016

“I would just like to say thank you to you and your team for making my move so easy, I am an agent myself and I know how stressful moving can be but to be honest it wasn’t with your team’s help, great service!”

Sam
October 2016

“Having been searching for a long time to purchase a property to be near my son and his new family, I discovered to my disappointment that just about all the properties that I considered suitable were completely out of my price range. During my search with Right Move, I found a flat which was part buy/part rent which was only possible for me to purchase because it was through First Step. I found that their representative Sandie and her team were extremely patient and helpful throughout the process which enabled me to finally, after a long search, to be able to afford a place of my own.”

Maria
October 2016

“My wife and I interacted with First Step as purchasers of a property in Fairfield Park. From viewing through to the purchasing process First Step provided a great service and undoubtedly superior to that offered by other agents. Of particular note, despite various issues and delays caused by the vendor’s solicitor, Nicola maintained a high level of professionalism and courtesy, and ensured always to be readily available to fully resolve queries and concerns.”

Phillip
October 2016

“I am writing this about the service I have been given, I can say Nicola has given me the best service I could ask for she has done everything in her power to help me. She has been with me every step of the way, I couldn’t have asked for anymore from her. She has given me 5 star service you should be proud to have someone so dedicated to her job thank you so much for your help.”

Alan & Michelle
September 2016

“I found Nicola to be unbelievably attentive & supportive regarding the purchase of my property. Nicola was always available to help with any concerns i had, no matter what time of day & no matter how long it took, Nicola would always do her best to help, which was a real blessing.Nicola made the last month or so, so much easier than it could’ve been, and words cant describe how truly grateful I am. And, has a great sense of humour which definitely helps.”

Alan K
September 2016

“Jules, we would both like to thank you all personally for making it possible for us to move to such a beautiful house in Bronte Avenue…or should I say “hotel” as you and David would put it. We can’t say enough about your hard work, professionalism, honesty and true dedication.  They say moving house is one of the most stressful things you do in life.  Fortunately we never witnessed this at any stage as you made the whole process so simple, without all the pitfalls and obstacles that are thrown your way. If only all estate agents were like First Step, how easy house selling and buying would be. Thank you again”.

Catherine
August 2016

“First Step have literally been with us every ‘step’ of the way to ensure a smooth and painless process in buying our first home.  Everyone at First Step is hands on and, in particular Claudia, who kept us regularly updated from start to finish.  We would not hesitate to use First Step if we ever decide to sell our dream home”.

Carolyn Loader
August 2016

“Dear Claudia, First Step was with me all the way, from the first viewing up to the exchange of contracts.  It all took a long time, and included my having to find another mortgage provider half way through.  First Step provided a seamless way of communicating with the vendor and helping us overcome the difficulties, I never felt I was dealing with a “jobsworth”. At last I have a home of my own, I never thought it would be possible. Thanks to First Step my son and I have a secure future.”

Mary Strode
August 2016

“First Step were superb from start to finish & totally eliminated all my fears & reservations expected with a house sale.
A truly remarkable & highly recommended experience.
Many, many thanks Jules”

Elaine
August 2016

“As first time buyers we found First Step extremely open and friendly, and with a reassuringly high level of service. Someone was always at the end of the phone or email and everything went incredibly smoothly with our purchase.
Thank you again for helping us buy our first home!”

Etta & Tom
August 2016

“I had the pleasure of using First Step now for a purchase and a sale.
Jules, David and the team have been brilliant throughout the whole process. Their professionalism, attention to detail, honesty and openness is so refreshing to witness.  Nicola did a really thorough job progressing both my sale and purchase and kept me updated at all times.
In an industry where you see agents notorious for high fees, chasing sales and offering poor value First Step buck the trend in every possible way.
I remember when I first met Jules and David I felt as ease. Their knowledge of the property market is impressive. They spent over an hour at a property with me and my partner getting to know us and our requirements.
This continued until we found our ideal house. At no stage did we feel pressure or stress. We were regularly updated and they were easily accessible at all times. Don’t be fooled in thinking using a town agent because of their location. Their fees will be higher and their service not as good. I would use First Step again and thoroughly recommend to anyone I know.”

Milan
August 2016

“Hello Claudia,
Sorry for the delay in responding, the move went well thank you. We are very glad to be in now and are enjoying the decorating and DIY!
Thank you for all of you help throughout the selling process. I am happy for my below comments to be included on your website or any other marketing materials:
First Step were very informative throughout the selling process of our shared ownership property. They were easily contactable and on hand to assist with any queries we had which were all dealt with in a timely and efficient manner. Thank you for helping the process go so smoothly for us.”

Ruth and Troy Tompkins
August 2016

“so many screws – that’s why I didn’t remove them! As we are almost at a” completion”stage
I would like to say what a pleasure it has been to deal with you and your wonderful team. From Jules downwards you have all been extremely professional yet friendly and glamorous! The purchase of the property took place during a particularly busy and stressful time for all concerned yet good humour prevailed! The subsequent letting and necessary property preparations have been successfully arranged again with efficiency and good humour (and great patience!)
They also provided me with fantastic tea! Hope this gives you enough to be able to edit to your requirements. They are my genuine opinions.”

Jean Evans
August 2016

“‘With limited timescales I needed to find a property to let. I located a perfect property through First Step and from the moment I explained my circumstances I found First Step to be accommodating and sympathetic to my needs whilst maintaining a friendly and professional approach.
I would thoroughly recommend First Step.”

Alistair
July 2016

“We had the pleasure of using first step for both the sale of our property and then the rental of our next home. The process of the sale was made very smooth by an excellent team who were active in their marketing and subsequent viewings. Although a complicated exchange of contracts, the support from first step was outstanding and they ensured that the legal progression was always up to date. With a unique situation of finding a rental with a pet is always hard but the rental team at first step did everything they could to make sure that we could secure a property, supporting our situation and working with us from start to finish.
As a local agent, their knowledge of the area is fantastic, and the team are a true credit to the company.
We can’t thank you enough.”

Jo Woodall
July 2016

“Dear Nicola, Sandie & Julie,
I just wanted to thank you for everything you’ve done over the last few months to help get me and my daughter into our new home as quickly as possible. I’ve very much appreciated your clear and regular communication. You’ve been friendly and approachable yet always professional. I cannot fault the service you’ve provided. Due to you, this has been the most stress-free home purchase I’ve ever experienced!”
Warm regards and huge thanks,

Anita (& Pia) Stoney
July 2016

Jules and Team“Just wanted to say a very big, heartfelt thank you for all your tireless efforts and help with our sale and purchase. We’ve been in the house for just over three months and already it feels more like a home than our last house, which we were in for over three years! We can’t thank you enough for all you did, we couldn’t have done it without you. Wishing you all the very best…

Nicky and Paul
July 2016

To: Jules, David, Nicola, Laura and everyone at First Step
“A very big THANK YOU to everyone who helped us with our sale in the Huntingdon Wing and finding us a rental in Charlotte Avenue! – Especially Nicola who really did go the extra mile to push through the sale – look forward to the next time!”

Paul & Shirley
July 2016

Having required to find a tenant for my property, I engaged with First Step based on local recommendation.  I would now make that recommendation myself.  Throughout the viewings, their communication and feedback was fantastic.  Their flexibility to meet prospective tenants outside of many normal agent’s hours surely contributed to the quick success.
They demonstrate a clear conscience in finding tenants who will be suitable and this gives a landlord confidence and comfort.  Most importantly, the team are professional to deal with, and always respond to queries promptly.  This made the whole process painless.

Andy Proudlove
June 2016

Claudia – “We can’t thank you enough for everything you did for us during our purchase of Hall Barns. We really don’t know what we would have done without you – you’re an absolute star and it was a pleasure to have you on our side – All the best for the future”

Morgan & Stephanie
June 2016

Dear David…“Thank you so much for your time, energy and expertise over the last year, I have really appreciated it. You have made it so much easier to get my venture off the ground.  I know you like French wine, couldn’t get a suitable ‘Margaux’, hope the ‘Pauillac ‘ is as good as I’ve heard! – All the best”

Andy & Rowena
June 2016

To Everyone at First Step…. “Thank you so much for all your dedicated help and support, and making The Green happen for our little family!” – Warm Regards

Susie, Giovanni & Luca
June 2016

To All at First Step (Especially Jules and Nicola) “Thanks so much for your help in the sale of my apartment”

Helen
June 2016

To All at First Step “Many thanks for everyone’s very hard work in making our move happen. We are now happily plodding our way through the copious amount of boxes scattered through the house and we wouldn’t be here without the grit and determination from you all to make this happen. Thanks again and Best Wishes from all”

John
May 2016

Dear Jules, Nicola and everyone at First Step…“THANK YOU so much for everything you have done for us to facilitate our move into the Dream House! We can’t believe we’re finally here and we owe it to your hard work and dedication. We couldn’t be happier and we wouldn’t hesitate to recommend you to anyone.” Now just a small matter of a wedding…!! – Lots of love and thanks

Jess & Antonio
May 2016

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save