Testimonials – 2019 to 2016

“Thank you to First Step, their professionalism and service is first class. They were excellent and patient when viewing houses with us, and they sold our house quickly in a challenging market. Once the chain was complete, First Step was brilliant. We had a drawn out process but their dedication to getting the sale and purchase through to exchange was second to none. If you are planning on selling or buying then use First Step.”

Ryan and Natalie
December 2019

“The team at First Step go above and beyond to offer you a first class service. They take the stress out of moving house and they collectively work together from the moment you say you want to sell your house to when you complete. They chase the whole chain and keep you regularly updated on the progress. They have in-depth knowledge of the local area and also have an excellent ability to know which potential buyers could be a right fit for the property you are selling. The attention to detail is unprecedented and you feel like you are dealing with family rather than an estate agent. We only have great feedback for First Step and would highly recommend them over any other estate agent.  Just in case you wanted to post this anywhere else. Thank you again for all your and your teams help with buying and selling, you really did take the stress out of moving.”

Keely - Valerian Way to Lydgate Fields
December 2019

“The team were great, they ensure we were always kept in the loop from the moment we made the offer to the moment we completed. Although I don’t plan on moving again for a while would be happy to use the First Step team again or recommend them to friends and family.”

Oli
December 2019

“The First Step team were there from start to finish and worked around me in terms of communication, the viewing process was easy and they helped get my sale through in a time frame I couldn’t have imagined. I would always recommend First Step.”

Lee
December 2019

“I would like to say thank you very much for the support throughout the house purchase, you made this very easy for me and I wish you a Merry Christmas.”

Kudakwashe
December 2019

“First step’s Jules made the whole process for buying our dream home as easy as possible. Any problems encountered along the way were dealt with professionally and managed by Jules herself. You went the ‘extra mile’ for us whilst showing empathy, resilience and a one team approach. We are pleased we used First Step as the service is, without doubt, above and beyond any other estate agents. Thank you!”

Richard & Chloe
November 2019

“First step were my vendors estate agents, throughout the whole process the First Step team constantly kept me updated with chain progression. She worked tirelessly to obtain information and keep the process moving as seamlessly as possible. If I move again I would definitely use First Step and I highly recommend their services.”

Ian
November 2019

“In recognition of the efforts of the team at First Step Estate Agents we would like to say a big thank you.  If only the other estate agents in the chain had applied themselves in the manner that Jules and her team did, then things would have undoubtedly run a lot quicker. Other estate agents should take note and learn, as one day all estate agents should be like this.”

P&J
November 2019

“I just want to thank you again for all your help in securing the property for me, I really appreciate it and without you it would never have happened.”

Marie
November 2019

“Just wanted to Express how pleased we were with our experience of First Step lettings.
From the initial enquiry to moving in, the service we received was truly exceptional. A truly efficient and 1st class company to deal with.
Highly recommended.”

Mr A Leonard
November 2019

“Absolutely amazing! We brought our house through First Step, having used a different estate agent to sell ours and I have to say First Step were completely outstanding. We would like to say a special thank you, as us informed on all the challenges presented during the process, you went above and beyond, even as far as completing a two hour journey to hand deliver documents. First Step were brilliant nothing was too much trouble, I would definitely use First Step in the future.”

Jo
November 2019

“My wife and I had an apartment in Fairfield Hall. I asked First Step to help me sell it because they had given our niece an exceptional service when she sold her house on Fairfield. Indeed, it was our niece who said, “don’t talk with anyone else, First Step are amazing.” And she is right. From my first contact the service, the speed of response, the dedication to our best interests has been extraordinary. Our niece had another advisor. Clearly the word extraordinary applies across the business. There is a great deal written today about the importance of the customer experience – how they contact you sometimes across multiple touch points, how you respond and deal with issues. Indeed the experience a customer has defines a business and a brand. Brands today have to be honest, dependable and deliver what they say they will deliver. First Step do this and more. They understand customer experience. They understand experience isn’t just a word but the pulse of the business and critically it is what the customer deserves. They understand that customer experience is the sum of the entire journey a customer has with a business and must therefore be consistent throughout. And with First Step our experience was consistently excellent throughout. Our journey wasn’t without challenge and frustrating delay due to issues our buyer had in selling his property. First Step was exceptional in chasing on our behalf, making constructive suggestions to resolve issues and being proactive with her communications. If you want an experience that puts you first and makes you feel special, do business with First Step.”

John & Christine
November 2019

“First Step have provided an efficient service and made selling my property simple. First Step advertised quickly, got people through the door within the first week and have been available to answer any queries throughout the process.”

Kelly
October 2019

“Thank you for all your help and patience. You made the process better and I appreciate that. Thank you.😊”

Correlle – Novello House - Slough
October 2019

“I didn’t get a chance to thank you for everything.  Thanks for being patient as I’m sure all my questions and worries get a bit annoying 😊 I am fully moved in now and getting settled and absolutely love my new home. Thank you once again. Take care.”

Dave
October 2019

“I hope you’re well. Thanks for your email and all your help regarding the sale of my flat. A huge relief off my shoulders and I want to say thank you.”

Hussain
October 2019

“I wanted to take the opportunity to acknowledge the excellent sales figures you are achieving with our shared ownership sales and the impressive service being provided by First Step. The swift turnarounds are better than anticipated. Also the performance has been recognized and praised at Board level. So well done and thanks for this great service.”

Allison Blunt - Housing Manager - Howard Cottage
September 2019

“My business life would be so much more enjoyable if everyone I dealt with cared as much as you do. First Step is a joy to deal with. First Step reacts fast to messages and absolutely gets that the experience the customer has defines a business. More and more today people crave experiences – experiences that make them feel as if they matter and feel personal. First Step understands this and it is a tribute to your business ethos and clearly what drives everything you do. You are special and I thank you.”

John
September 2019

“Thank you so so so much for all your help with the flat. I’m forever grateful!”

Eleanor
September 2019

“I hope you are well! We thought about sending you a quick e-mail just to say how happy we are with your service. We would like to thank you for being so honest, friendly and efficient! We much appreciated the fact that you’re always available with a solution and clarification of any issue. You are just brilliant!”

Catalin and Ines
September 2019
Thank you cards

“Dear First Step team, You have all been amazing I appreciate all the hard work you’ve put in on my behalf, even when I wasn’t your client. You really care about your clients. Thank you.”

Natalie
September 2019

“Thank you so much for being calm, approachable and friendly throughout the sale of my house. Feel free to call round and say Hi when you next visit your friend. You are very welcome.”

Michelle
September 2019

“Thank you to everyone at First Step for helping make our move go so smoothly.”

Pete & Komathy
September 2019

“I have been using First Step for the past three years to manage my letting property and I’ve been extremely impressed with the service they provide. Not only do they put my concerns first, they also ensure that all aspects of my property are looked at, before, during and after tenancy has ended. They’ve also been extremely helpful in assisting me with last minute requests such as gas safety certificates, EPC reports etc. A really good team who understand each other’s portfolios well, so no need to keep explaining yourself if another team member answers my call or email. Keep up the good work and I look forward to working with you all. Thank you for everything you do!”

Tim
September 2019

“From the moment you introduced yourself we liked you!  Professional yet personable you made us feel at ease.  In the current climate one can be made to feel dreadful when renting or having difficult financial backgrounds but you assured us that you would do everything to help us.
Communication was always efficient with you even having exchanged emails and phone calls with my mum.
You’re an asset to First Step, we felt like we were dealing with a real life human, not a computer!! Thank you for making our experience renting with First Step a virtually stress free one!”

Gary & Marie
August 2019

“We really appreciate all your help in this process, we’ve had a very good experience. We found the frequent updates to be so useful. We couldn’t fault the service and would definitely recommend First Step!”

Romana
August 2019

“Since renting our property on Fairfield Park with the First Step lettings team I have been really impressed with their professionalism, dedication and attention to detail.  Whichever member of the team I have dealt with It has always been a very positive experience.”

Richard
August 2019

“Just a quick note to say thanks for all of your help, guidance, advice, opinions etc, it really did take a lot of my worry away and I’m very grateful.
My decision to go with First Step for the sale of the property is in no small part down to my experiences with you.”

Paul
July 2019

“The service that I received from First Step was second to none. As a first time buyer the process was new and fairly daunting and they made it as simple as possible. There was no questions that I couldn’t ask and anything that I brought to their attention was dealt with almost immediately where I didn’t have to wait. Their customer service was brilliant as when they said that they would get back to me the always did and I never had to chase them. All in all their service was a top standard and I would recommend anyone who is either buying or selling to use First Step.”

Liam
July 2019

“You’ve been absolutely brilliant and I just can’t believe how quickly things have moved along. As a first time buyer things seemed a little overwhelming at the beginning, but you’ve been there every step of the way to help me with my queries and questions. Gold star customer service – Thank you so much for all your help.”

Charlene
July 2019

“We found First Step to be first class. We were a bit apprehensive about putting our house on market as we’d previously been on market with another agent for 6 months with no offers and always felt that the wrong people were viewing the house,  but with First Step they managed to sell it within 3 days and managed to push for completion and exchange in 10 weeks, and they still rang us to see how we’d settled in. We would never use anyone else ever again thank you to the whole team.”

Kieran and Rachel
June 2019

“As first time buyers, my partner and I found a house advertised with First Step on Rightmove.  From the viewings with to the exchange, it was all very straight forward. First Step communicated every day leading up to the exchange and took the time to see it through on time. Picking up the keys was also very easy, First Step called with specific instructions on how to find the building which made it very easy to find, especially as we are not from Bedfordshire/Hertfordshire. We would fully recommend First Step to anyone, including family and friends.”

Helen
June 2019

“First Step really are what they say on the tin, they are the First Step you should take if you are looking to buy.  They have gone over and above to help make our purchase as smooth as possible and provided support way beyond what I would expect from an estate agents.  Even the email after completion to tell us where local shops and companies were was really a reflection of how thoughtful and considerate they are.  I cannot thank you all enough!”

Aisha and Raphael
June 2019

“To everyone at First Step. Thank you for all your help”

Sophie and Nick
May 2019

“The biggest of THANK YOU’S! We really appreciate everything you did for us!”

Gemma, Paul, Eva & Jacob
May 2019

“Thank you all so much for all of your help with our move to our new home. The service you offer is outstanding and I have been recommending you to everyone! First Step is amazing! I fear the exchange would not have happened if it wasn’t for you!”

Sammy and Chris
May 2019

“We had concerns about selling during all this boring Brexit but after speaking with First Step and hearing their positive marketing plans for our home we decided to take the plunge and we have not looked back”

Jayne
March 2019

“We had our house on the market thinking we would never sell because of Brexit. We ended up contacting First Step as we were told they are different and they really are! We are now moving!”

Hannah
March 2019

“As a first time buyer, the First Step team have exceeded my expectations, providing up to date information about the sale and someone to contact to help fully understand the process. Would recommend to anyone buying or selling 10/10”

Ashley
March 2019

“Thanks  – we are over the moon! You have been absolutely fantastic through this whole process, great customer service and very conscientious – a big thank you from us!!”

Jason B
March 2019

“It’s been a long road but we got to complete today! Big thanks to you and the team for persisting and listening to us – we just wanted to highlight the service and support we received from you, it really was exceptional.  First Step has always been on top of communication and proactively helping us solve any issues.”

Jason
March 2019

“First Step are without question, the most interactive & professional Estate Agency that I have experienced throughout my 40+ yrs of home ownership. First Step Land & New Homes assisted us to relocate from Northamptonshire to Brington, Huntingdon. They were always attentive & responsive – and assisted my wife and I greatly, to ‘tailor’ our new home to our precise specification. No request was too small or ‘inconvenient’. They are a credit to their profession & I have no hesitation in recommending them as truly the ‘First Step’ when considering the often stressful decision to move home.”

Phil B
February 2019

“Yours is a great price for Gas Safety Certificate, you’re one of the best agents for taking care of landlords’ interests too, so thank you!”

Vicky
February 2019

“I recently rented a property from First Step with a view to purchasing. While I was renting the property I was looked after by First Step who did a fantastic job and provided me with brilliant customer service. I’d like to acknowledge this with you.”

Obi
February 2019

“First Step, in my opinion, has to be one of the top Estate Agents. We have finally exchanged on our property, and although First Step wasn’t the agents acting on our behalf, Jules worked tirelessly for us to ensure that we purchased the house of our dreams through them, always on the end of the phone to answer any concerns, nothing was too much trouble and always went the extra mile…..an absolute credit to the industry. It was a marathon but we got there eventually! THANK YOU SO MUCH.”

Christine
February 2019

“I recently had the pleasure of dealing with First Step Estate Agents whilst purchasing my first shared ownership home. From the very first point of enquiry their helpfulness and professionalism was faultless. It was quite a daunting time for me as a single parent and I honestly could not have hoped for the process to have gone any smoother. Sandie in particular looked after us and I never had any doubt we were in the most capable of hands. I would have no hesitation in recommending Sandie and her team to anyone that is looking for help buying or selling based on my experience. I will forever be grateful to her for helping turn my dream into a reality. Thank you so much First Step! My dad is looking to sell his property soon and I will definitely be pointing him in your direction.

Jenny
November 2018

“Hi Claudia – Hope you are well and that work has settled after my protracted sale! I just wanted to say how very grateful I was for all your hard work and patience during my sale. You were on top of everything, kept me in the loop at all times and you were even calling me after your working day had finished. You have no idea how sane you kept me during this time. I can honestly say it was the most stressful time and where other companies had not been even half as efficient as you were and always have been, I don’t think I could have continued on with the sale. For that persistence, you have my gratitude. Even though First Step were allocated to Genesis for my original purchase and later sale of my flat, this lack of choice regarding estate agent was actually the best thing ever. The professionalism shown by yourself and Sandie have been second to none and and the continued support throughout this process was invaluable. To only say thank you does not seem enough but from the bottom of my heart, thank you! Wishing you all the best for the future.”

Debbie
October 2018

“Great team, super helpful responding rapidly to all of my questions. Highly recommended.”

Rob B
October 2018

“I’ve sold 2 and purchased 2 properties through First Step now and my in laws have rented with them on Fairfield. The team are great – incredibly knowledgeable and approachable. Can’t see us ever selling our house through anyone else and would always recommend them for both rentals and sales. 5 stars on all fronts.”

Chantel H
September 2018

“The First Step team are professional and in a class of their own.   Their reputation for achieving a successful outcome for clients is well-deserved.  I was provided with a great sales strategy which was then implemented with remarkable energy, enthusiasm, and attention-to-detail.  My house sold to the 2nd viewer at the full asking price.  I could not ask for more from Nicola and the First Step Team. If you are buying or selling a home, you can rely on First Step to get the job done professionally.   I am an older lady and felt safe and comfortable in their hands with my most prized asset – a house. Thank you all again.

Gloria
September 2018

“To Jules, David and the First Step team, Many thanks for all your hard work in achieving the sale of our property. We are so very grateful for all your hard work in getting us to completion.”

Hugh - Stotfold
August 2018

“Dear Jules & David, Thank you for your ongoing care and attention in providing a high quality service as always.  The team at First Step are continuously friendly, efficient and professional; a special thank you to Laura who has provided constant communication and perseverance with my rental property over the years.I am really pleased that our paths crossed as you have been reliable throughout!  You have both worked so hard to create a service a “step” above any other agent due to your innovative approach and for always putting customer service at the heart of what you do. I recommend your team to friends and family.  It has been a pleasure to see your business grow over the years and I feel very grateful for your input and support during this time. Wishing you both and the entire First Step team all the best for the future. Best wishes.”

Sabina - Fairfield Park
August 2018

“Dear Jules & the rest of First Step, Thanks a lot for all the help provided during the move. Even though you were not our estate agents, I really appreciated the support you provided. We are glad we have finally moved and also secured a place for my son at school.”

Shawn & Pratitha - Green Acres
August 2018

“Dear Jules, Nicola, Deb & team at First Step, Caroline and I would like to thank you for your combined efforts and success in selling our house. We were very pleased with the professional and respectful manner you showed when dealing with us and I’m sure, the viewers. Thank you all.”

Caroline & Lou, Fairfield Park
August 2018

“Good morning Sandie, We would like to thank you for all you did in getting us in our new flat. It’s just what we wanted ,we feel at home already. Thanks once again.”

David Russell
August 2018

“Having asked First Step to manage my rental property, I have been delighted with the results. Their team are not only friendly and approachable but highly professional too.  From the moment I signed with First Step to new tenants moving in took less than three weeks.  They made sure that the whole process was simple and entirely stress free for me so I cannot recommend them highly enough.”

Bethany L
August 2018

“I have found Laura and Sofia to be highly efficient and professional in what they do.  They managed my property expertly from the minute the purchase completed until a tenant moved in 4 weeks later.  During that time they handled every aspect of preparing my property for the rental market including overseeing a complete repaint and the laying of new carpet.  Your website says that you are the number 1 lettings team in the local area and from my experience I can only agree with that statement.  Thank you for all your help.”

Daniel L
August 2018

“To Jules, David & Team, Can’t thank you enough! We made it at long last….thanks to you all.  We have our dream home. Best wishes.”

Glynis & Ian, (Buying) Fairfield Hall
August 2018

“Dear Nicola, From start to finish on the selling of our apartment you have been totally dedicated which we both thank you for, without you we would not have our dream home.”

Glynis & Ian, (Selling)
August 2018

“To everyone at First Step, Just to say a massive THANK YOU to you all, especially to Nicola.  You have held our hand through the entire process and nothing has been too much trouble.  Even those silly questions were answered for us. We haven’t had to do anything in terms of our viewings and any follow up visits. Thank you again and you even helped us find our rental home for our next chapter as we now split our life between Stotfold and Wales!!! Thank you.”

Kelly & Nick, Stotfold
August 2018

“A belated thank you to you and all team for all the hard work, quietly and efficiently performed, who sold my house in Bronte Avenue and enabled me to purchase the house I desired in Fairfield Gardens.    Your attention to detail did not go unnoticed and your calming influence was much appreciated. I’m certainly not thinking of moving ever again but if I do I will look no further than you to sell it. With grateful thanks.”

Sue
August 2018

“Hi Jules – We just wanted to say a huge thank you to David, yourself and the team for all your help and hard work in helping us sell and move. We our gradually settling into our new home and the girls are loving the garden in this sunshine. We were both really happy with the service your team provided, the regular contact by phone and email was great and exceeded our expectations. We would highly recommend you to all our friends and if we were to ever move again in the future we would definitely use you again. “

Gemma, Dan, Florence and Alice
July 2018

“Dear Claudia, A massive thank you to you and everyone at First Step for all of your help. What you do is amazing and is giving everyone a chance to get on the property ladder and we can’t thank you enough! Wishing you all the best for the future!”

Josephine & Michael
July 2018

“Dear Bob, Thank you very much for the kind cooperation & care provided during the stay at 46 Carmel House 1G2 6FH. You have been always available at request, sorted all issues and even advised. Thanks for making my London stay fruitful. Wishing you all the best.”

Shobin, London
July 2018

“We were very happy with the service provided by First Step when purchasing our first home. Nicola was helpful, informative and always contactable throughout the entire process. We did not feel pressured at any point, compared to other estate agents who tend to hound you at times.”

Jack, Arlesey
June 2018

“Good Evening Jules, – I wanted to say thank you so much for selling our house and helping us move up the property ladder to our three bed terrace home. Your knowledge and experience has helped my family’s future at Bronte Avenue which we are very much looking forward to making  our own. I can’t wait to decorate our son’s bedroom and give him what he actually needs. The theme must be dinosaurs or fishing, I’ll make sure of it!  Basically we are really happy and it’s all down to First Step.  Thank you all for your support through out our move.”

The Lasts
June 2018

“CLC Limited has had dealings with Ian Bovingdon stretching over many years. We have always found him and his team at First Step Land & New Homes to be highly professional and knowledgeable. He is often our 1st point of call for advice in site we are considering to purchase and information we give him is treated highly confidentially”

Rob Chambers
May 2018

“Thank you for coming today. We are astounded at your still-obvious passion for what you do and your splendid attention to detail! Even though we know you from last time round, it is still so refreshing to come across an estate agent that genuinely cares. Your personal touch does not go unnoticed 😀 After your help and hard work last time round, we didn’t think twice about asking you to be our agent this time round – no other agent would ever do! “

Emma and Kim
May 2018

“Hi Bob, Got my keys 😁 Thanks for the all the support. It was absolutely a perfect support in terms of communication, followup and guidance provided through out the process. It was a pleasure interacting with you and happy to be dealt with by Bob @ First Step. “

Krish Kumar
May 2018

Hi David, Please excuse this intrusion into your busy life. But by chance I happened to look at your website. In your line of business, you probably get some criticism . so I would like to pay you and your team a compliment. I would like say how professional I found your website, we thought your video of Stotfold would make anyone want to live in the surrounding district.  We have lived on Fairfield for the past 13 years, we were one of the original pioneers. You and your team deserve every success, well done keep up the good work.

John & Valerie Tyler
April 2018

“Hi Jules, Thanks again for all your help and support over this process. We have been and will continue to recommend you to all our friends and neighbours. We think the extra level of personal attention and local knowledge you give is outstanding.”

Sue and Isabel
April 2018

“As I said last night, we were gutted not to get the property we wanted but everything happens for a reason I guess. Can I take this opportunity to thank you for all your help and patience over the past few months. Could you also thank all your staff for me. Each and every person I dealt with was very professional, helpful and friendly. If and when we decide to sell again, we will be coming straight to you guys again. Thank you very much”

Paul
April 2018

“Hello All – Thank you so much for all your help and support during our sale. There where times that I wasn’t sure we would ever get to this stage but due to Nicola’s ‘dogged’ persistence and supportive ear on both sides of the sale we have finally made it to the end.  I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend First Step to any prospective house hunters.  Again many thanks.”

Julie & Phil, Fairfield Park
March 2018

“Sofia and Laura did an excellent job in finding a suitable tenant for me. They were in constant communication and are clearly experts at what they do. It took only 3 weeks from beginning to end before I had new tenants in the property. I don’t see how anybody could have done a better job. I could not have asked for a more knowledgeable, more competent or more efficient team and would recommend their services unreservedly.”

JS
February 2018

“Hi Claudia, All well here apart from the back breaking house move! Just want to say special thanks to you you’ve been amazing throughout the process and made what is already stressful that much better. Thanks again for everything and best wishes.”

Aaron, Kings Langley
January 2018

“Lead by a very knowledgeable, professional and enthusiastic couple, the First Step team works wholeheartedly to fulfil the expectations of their clients and keeps them constantly abreast of the status/progress of their sale. The teams’ helpfulness and efficient follow-up on all processes is beyond that normally received. A very satisfied customer…………thanks again to you all.  I do not know how I could have got away from the house on the completion day without your help Jules and that of Claudia.”

Elsbeth, Fairfield Park
January 2018

“A huge thank you to everyone at First Step who was involved with the sale of our home which was one of the largest properties on the north side of Fairfield Park. As a team you were very professional and supportive throughout our sale and your hard work and persistence was truly appreciated. You also provided significant support and invaluable advice during our buying process, something that is over and above the support you may expect from an estate agent. We‎ have no hesitation in recommending First Step.Thank You.”

David & Julie Jennings
November 2017

“We chose First Step to market and manage our one bedroom flat for rent. This was initially due to the good reputation they had built with some of our neighbours. Laura Stafford replied to our emails immediately with all of the information we required in order to make a quick decision to go with them. Their terms seemed reasonable and uncomplicated. We met Laura and her colleague at the flat to discuss the letting where they answered all of our questions and additionally gave us some very useful hints and tips with dealing with the developer (it was a new build) to maximise our rental return and ensure we had a timely completion and a tenant moving in. As soon as we advised Laura that the flat was ready for occupancy, she provided us with three candidates and a brief description of their status and preferred payment schedule. After we chose our preferred candidate, Laura provided the contract for their fully managed service. All the credit and background checks were completed within a week and a week after that the tenant moved in. The whole process was stress free and swift. Laura and the team have provided a tailored and personal service to us with which we are very happy. On the couple of occasions we visited their nearby offices we were made to feel very relaxed in amongst their friendly welcoming team.”

Mark & Elaine Mundy
November 2017

“Dear Jules and David, We wanted to thank you both for your help and advice over the last few months. As you know, we started out wanting to sell our house on Fairfield, and you gave us advice on the value to try and achieve, took all the photographs and prepared the sales ‘brochure’. Sadly, due to family issues, we had to withdraw the house from the market and in the event, we have ended up agreeing to sell our house to our daughter, while finding another house for ourselves. We have felt rather embarrassed by putting you and First Step to a lot of trouble, for which you have had no fee at all. Despite this situation, you have both been hugely supportive and offered ongoing professional advice to us, both on house values on the Park, and on many other related issues. Thank you and First Step very much for all your assistance. You have made a difficult time somewhat easier, and your friendly and professional approach has been a boon to us. You can be sure that should we sell our next house in the future – always a probability rather than a possibility – we will turn immediately to you to market the house and provide your sales support. Thank you both once again.”

Geoffrey and Patricia
October 2017

“Morning Jules, During my house move First Step were amazing. The time and effort put in by yourself and your team was nothing less than extraordinary. There were 3 agents involved in the chain and First Step shone above. I would like to thank you for those extraordinary efforts and will without question recommend First Step to any potential sellers or buyers. Clearly a Step above the rest.”

Darren, Greenacres - Stotfold
October 2017

“Jules, a massive thank you for all you have done to move us to exchange of contracts today…. It’s been a rocky road but you have been diligent and tenacious, realistic and honest – and professional throughout the whole process!!
Thank you, we look forward to moving into our new home, thanks to you!”

David & Helen
October 2017

“First Step are to be highly recommended. They were with us every step of our purchase and made the whole process an easy one. All the staff were very knowledgeable and if they couldn’t provide an answer there and then, they promised to get back to us and they did, and within 24 hours. Communication was excellent, clear and without jargon. In fact they did more to keep us up to speed on our progress of our sale and purchase than our own agents.
Thank you First Step”

Charles and Sandra Clarke
October 2017

“Sofia at First Step Lettings was extremely helpful. Sofia kept me updated throughout which was really appreciated. Thank you!”

Lauren
October 2017

“Thank you Laura, You have been amazing. We’ve really appreciated your help and professionalism and you’ve made the entire process very very easy.”

Laura & David
October 2017

“First Step provided us with excellent service and put a great deal of effort into securing our buyer. Being local, they were able to provide valuable knowledge and insight into the area which positively influenced our sale. I highly recommend First Step as the best estate agency for Fairfield Park.”

Gail, Fairfield Park
September 2017

“Throughout my sale and purchase Claudia has been extremely helpful. She has kept in contact on a regular basis and always updated me as soon as there’s has been any news. Claudia has been friendly and is clearly very knowledgeable in her role. It was a long stressful process but I am lucky to have had her assistance.”

Amanda, Essex
September 2017

“Laura, We had a fantastic experience with the First Step Lettings team who successfully found us the perfect home for our young family. We were new to the area and really felt they went above and beyond to help us get a feel for the local amenities which gave us great confidence that we were making the right decision. From viewing the property to getting the keys they were always available and helpful at each stage making the process as smooth as possible. Would definitely recommend, left a lasting positive impression.”

Jack Cowling AIRP
August 2017

“Hello Laura, I just thought I would write a few lines to show my appreciation and say thank you to the staff of First Step!
I was moving from the North East to the Hitchin/Letchworth area for work and needed to move very quickly. I had to travel down from the North East to look at apartments and for me it was not the ideal situation. I have now moved into an apartment in Fairfield Park thanks to First Step. They made the process from initial contact to completion easy and stress free!
Since my move I have not had any problems but contacting them is easy and they are always readily available. Personally, everyone I have dealt with at First Step has been totally professional and has provided a great service.
First Step have my respect as an estate agent and my personal thanks.”

Michael
August 2017

“Dear Sandie, I would just like to thank you for your help during the sale process. You were extremely polite and professional. If I ever need your help and advice, I will not hesitate to contact you again. Good luck in the future.”

Pat
August 2017

“A very, caring, friendly, attentive service. I thought buying a home and moving was meant to be stressful??
Biggest Thank you and lots of love xx”

Amanda
August 2017

“Hi All at First Step. We would like to say how professional and supportive every single member of staff are at First Step. From day one, each and everyone of you could not do enough to help us get to the position we are in today…our wonderful new home. You managed to fit in all our viewings, even if it meant shuffling the whole office around and working ‘silly hours’ You gave honest and important feedbacks which, let me tell you, helped a great deal. We appreciate it from the bottom of our hearts. At times, when it seemed ‘touch and go’ if it was all going to happen, your reassuring voices made us feel less stressed.You helped and guided us through the whole process from day one, explaining how everything worked along the whole journey. We hope your business thrives as it should with your brilliant team and that it builds from strength to strength. Very best regards and many many thanks.”

The very happy 'settled in Shropshire' COLLINSONS
June 2017

“First Step helped me to find my new home, their service and approach was very thorough and professional throughout the whole process.  Jules and Claudia were very supportive and understanding during what is always a very stressful process, however the First Step team helped greatly to resolve any issues with my purchase and kept me informed of any developments every step of the way.  The service was second to none and I would highly recommend their services as a result of my personal experience.”

Steve Wilson
June 2017

“First Step are like a breath of fresh air. From the ease of calling and booking a viewing, right through to completion, the whole process has been very straight forward. The staff are excellent and very knowledgeable with no pressure placed on you. I was kept updated every single week without fail and they would go that extra mile if needed, they really do put the big chains to shame. I would thoroughly recommend them and will definitely be using them again in the future.”

Neil
May 2017

“To Jules & Claudia, Now that things have calmed down a bit for us, I just wanted to say a massive thank you for all your help with our sale. I know you worked so hard to get the first sale to go through and your efforts were much appreciated. Likewise in finding us another buyer so quickly and dealing with that sale so efficiently. It’s safe to say that we won’t be moving again for a long while, but we will certainly recommend first step for friends that do!”

Charlotte, Dickens Boulevard
May 2017

“Dear Jules, David and team, We really cannot speak highly enough of the First Step team. We have experience of other Agencies but with First Step there were no false promises or empty words, what you have said is what you have done and we were kept informed from day one.  You took time to get to know us and even our rescue dog Robbie was included; not deemed to be an inconvenience and villain as with some! We know that everyone has worked hard but we must mention Nicola who has worked tirelessly to keep everything on track and her positivity and perseverance has been very reassuring. Thank you for your honesty, humility and professionalism.  The hours you put in are way over and above expectations and despite some minor delays, our sale is soon to be complete and we would recommend you 100% . First Step – First Class!”

Deb, Pete & “Robbie” (woof woof)
May 2017

“From marketing our house to progressing the sale First Step have been fantastic. Jules was great at staging our property for photos and was always at the end of the phone if we had any questions etc.
All the viewings were carried out by First Step staff mainly Jules and Nicola, with fantastic feedback afterwards.
We ended up buying and selling through First Step and I can’t fault the staff or service. Nicola has been a star, she kept things moving communicating with us, the solicitors, our buyers and their estate agents- without her help I think I would have been very grey and bald by now!
Thanks Jules and Nicola in particular you have been fantastic and absolute stars! Will always recommend you guys 100%”

Lisa & Matt
May 2017

“Thank you so much for looking after us so well with our recent change of home. You just made everything so smooth & apparently simple.”

Alyson & Graham
April 2017

“Sandie, Thanks again for all your hard work in getting the house sold rapidly you were fab !”

Vicky
March 2017

“Thank you so much for all your help and advice. You have been so supportive throughout the entire process, above and beyond what I would expect from an Estate Agent.
I appreciate your straight talking as you know, I’m very pleased that my initial impressions of you (from our house purchase) were correct & you have not disappointed with my sale.
I am recommending you to anyone who asks for positive experiences. Thank you so much!”

Jo
March 2017

“Hi Laura, Just a quick note to say thanks for all your help in getting us into the flat quickly and in time so we can get it ready for the baby. You were very knowledgeable and helpful throughout the process so thank you very much, as it took some of the stress away from us.  We’re both really pleased with the flat.”

Lawrence
March 2017

“Thanks Laura! Very happy with the service you and your team have provided. We will definitely recommend you to anyone we know who is selling or letting.”

Andrew
February 2017

“To Claudia, We just wanted to say a really big “Thank you” to you for all your help and support with selling our flat. Your continued updates, knowledge and information contributed to the smooth and stress free sale of the flat which is greatly appreciated at this stressful time. Wishing you all the best, and thanks again.”

Andrea, Jai & Thea
January 2017

“Would like to thank all the staff at first step especially Claudia with her constant professionalism and communication and also reassurance during the transaction great estate agents will definitely use them again and would highly recommend them to friends.”

James Smith
January 2017

“Hi Nicola, I just wanted to say a massive thank you from myself and Hannah to yourself and everyone at first steps for getting our first home sorted! You made it such an easy process to go through even with solicitors holding up the queue sometimes! We are finally on the ladder and have a wonderful new home that we are currently decorating to make our mark. Thank you again and all the best for the future!”

Joe
January 2017

“This is just a small token of our appreciation for all your hard work and perseverance in getting us our dream home. I know some would say this is your job but I know you went above and beyond for us. It’s been a long tricky journey and at times I never thought we would get here. Who would have thought a throw away comment back in April about this house would  one day lead to us living here. As you know this is more than just a house for us it’s a future for our son and I am so thankful to you for helping us. I look forward to our continued friendship.”

Jessie
November 2016

“I can thoroughly recommend First Step if you need an estate agent that will provide a prompt and efficient service, whether you are buying or selling. They have a family team of friendly people working together to ensure you will be looked after every step of the way, and do their very best to ensure communications are up to date and accurate, a crucial element of handling your sale or purchase well.  Moving can be stressful just trying to co-ordinate personal upheaval, and having a professional agency taking the strain on the administration makes life so much easier.  Many thanks to everyone at First Step for a stress free process.”

Valerie
November 2016

“A massive thank you to Sandie and her colleagues at First Step. They have made the process of me getting on to the property ladder and buying my first home (which I absolutely love) possible where previously I thought it may never happen. The help they provided from start to finish was excellent and made a real difference in taking all the stress out of it, keeping the whole thing manageable by guiding, co-ordinating and liaising with the necessary steps between myself, the solicitors and the financial advisers; a job really well done, thanks again, your hard work was and is greatly appreciated.”

Craig
October 2016

“All I can really say is that I found it so easy going through the process of the buy to rent scheme that North Herts Homes offered. You yourself Sandie were a great help to me and everything went so smoothly, I waited for something to go wrong, but thankfully nothing did.  I am so pleased with my apartment, I have a lovely outlook onto Napsbury Park, everyone I have met who live in the apartments are really friendly.  I am so glad I spotted the First Step advert online when I did or I would not be living here now.  Thank You so much.”

Jessie
October 2016

“I would just like to say thank you to you and your team for making my move so easy, I am an agent myself and I know how stressful moving can be but to be honest it wasn’t with your team’s help, great service!”

Sam
October 2016

“Having been searching for a long time to purchase a property to be near my son and his new family, I discovered to my disappointment that just about all the properties that I considered suitable were completely out of my price range. During my search with Right Move, I found a flat which was part buy/part rent which was only possible for me to purchase because it was through First Step. I found that their representative Sandie and her team were extremely patient and helpful throughout the process which enabled me to finally, after a long search, to be able to afford a place of my own.”

Maria
October 2016

“My wife and I interacted with First Step as purchasers of a property in Fairfield Park. From viewing through to the purchasing process First Step provided a great service and undoubtedly superior to that offered by other agents. Of particular note, despite various issues and delays caused by the vendor’s solicitor, Nicola maintained a high level of professionalism and courtesy, and ensured always to be readily available to fully resolve queries and concerns.”

Phillip
October 2016

“I am writing this about the service I have been given, I can say Nicola has given me the best service I could ask for she has done everything in her power to help me. She has been with me every step of the way, I couldn’t have asked for anymore from her. She has given me 5 star service you should be proud to have someone so dedicated to her job thank you so much for your help.”

Alan & Michelle
September 2016

“I found Nicola to be unbelievably attentive & supportive regarding the purchase of my property. Nicola was always available to help with any concerns i had, no matter what time of day & no matter how long it took, Nicola would always do her best to help, which was a real blessing.Nicola made the last month or so, so much easier than it could’ve been, and words cant describe how truly grateful I am. And, has a great sense of humour which definitely helps.”

Alan K
September 2016

“Jules, we would both like to thank you all personally for making it possible for us to move to such a beautiful house in Bronte Avenue…or should I say “hotel” as you and David would put it. We can’t say enough about your hard work, professionalism, honesty and true dedication.  They say moving house is one of the most stressful things you do in life.  Fortunately we never witnessed this at any stage as you made the whole process so simple, without all the pitfalls and obstacles that are thrown your way. If only all estate agents were like First Step, how easy house selling and buying would be. Thank you again”.

Catherine
August 2016

“First Step have literally been with us every ‘step’ of the way to ensure a smooth and painless process in buying our first home.  Everyone at First Step is hands on and, in particular Claudia, who kept us regularly updated from start to finish.  We would not hesitate to use First Step if we ever decide to sell our dream home”.

Carolyn Loader
August 2016

“Dear Claudia, First Step was with me all the way, from the first viewing up to the exchange of contracts.  It all took a long time, and included my having to find another mortgage provider half way through.  First Step provided a seamless way of communicating with the vendor and helping us overcome the difficulties, I never felt I was dealing with a “jobsworth”. At last I have a home of my own, I never thought it would be possible. Thanks to First Step my son and I have a secure future.”

Mary Strode
August 2016

“First Step were superb from start to finish & totally eliminated all my fears & reservations expected with a house sale.
A truly remarkable & highly recommended experience.
Many, many thanks Jules”

Elaine
August 2016

“As first time buyers we found First Step extremely open and friendly, and with a reassuringly high level of service. Someone was always at the end of the phone or email and everything went incredibly smoothly with our purchase.
Thank you again for helping us buy our first home!”

Etta & Tom
August 2016

“I had the pleasure of using First Step now for a purchase and a sale.
Jules, David and the team have been brilliant throughout the whole process. Their professionalism, attention to detail, honesty and openness is so refreshing to witness.  Nicola did a really thorough job progressing both my sale and purchase and kept me updated at all times.
In an industry where you see agents notorious for high fees, chasing sales and offering poor value First Step buck the trend in every possible way.
I remember when I first met Jules and David I felt as ease. Their knowledge of the property market is impressive. They spent over an hour at a property with me and my partner getting to know us and our requirements.
This continued until we found our ideal house. At no stage did we feel pressure or stress. We were regularly updated and they were easily accessible at all times. Don’t be fooled in thinking using a town agent because of their location. Their fees will be higher and their service not as good. I would use First Step again and thoroughly recommend to anyone I know.”

Milan
August 2016

“Hello Claudia,
Sorry for the delay in responding, the move went well thank you. We are very glad to be in now and are enjoying the decorating and DIY!
Thank you for all of you help throughout the selling process. I am happy for my below comments to be included on your website or any other marketing materials:
First Step were very informative throughout the selling process of our shared ownership property. They were easily contactable and on hand to assist with any queries we had which were all dealt with in a timely and efficient manner. Thank you for helping the process go so smoothly for us.”

Ruth and Troy Tompkins
August 2016

“so many screws – that’s why I didn’t remove them! As we are almost at a” completion”stage
I would like to say what a pleasure it has been to deal with you and your wonderful team. From Jules downwards you have all been extremely professional yet friendly and glamorous! The purchase of the property took place during a particularly busy and stressful time for all concerned yet good humour prevailed! The subsequent letting and necessary property preparations have been successfully arranged again with efficiency and good humour (and great patience!)
They also provided me with fantastic tea! Hope this gives you enough to be able to edit to your requirements. They are my genuine opinions.”

Jean Evans
August 2016

“‘With limited timescales I needed to find a property to let. I located a perfect property through First Step and from the moment I explained my circumstances I found First Step to be accommodating and sympathetic to my needs whilst maintaining a friendly and professional approach.
I would thoroughly recommend First Step.”

Alistair
July 2016

“We had the pleasure of using first step for both the sale of our property and then the rental of our next home. The process of the sale was made very smooth by an excellent team who were active in their marketing and subsequent viewings. Although a complicated exchange of contracts, the support from first step was outstanding and they ensured that the legal progression was always up to date. With a unique situation of finding a rental with a pet is always hard but the rental team at first step did everything they could to make sure that we could secure a property, supporting our situation and working with us from start to finish.
As a local agent, their knowledge of the area is fantastic, and the team are a true credit to the company.
We can’t thank you enough.”

Jo Woodall
July 2016

“Dear Nicola, Sandie & Julie,
I just wanted to thank you for everything you’ve done over the last few months to help get me and my daughter into our new home as quickly as possible. I’ve very much appreciated your clear and regular communication. You’ve been friendly and approachable yet always professional. I cannot fault the service you’ve provided. Due to you, this has been the most stress-free home purchase I’ve ever experienced!”
Warm regards and huge thanks,

Anita (& Pia) Stoney
July 2016

Jules and Team“Just wanted to say a very big, heartfelt thank you for all your tireless efforts and help with our sale and purchase. We’ve been in the house for just over three months and already it feels more like a home than our last house, which we were in for over three years! We can’t thank you enough for all you did, we couldn’t have done it without you. Wishing you all the very best…

Nicky and Paul
July 2016

To: Jules, David, Nicola, Laura and everyone at First Step
“A very big THANK YOU to everyone who helped us with our sale in the Huntingdon Wing and finding us a rental in Charlotte Avenue! – Especially Nicola who really did go the extra mile to push through the sale – look forward to the next time!”

Paul & Shirley
July 2016

Having required to find a tenant for my property, I engaged with First Step based on local recommendation.  I would now make that recommendation myself.  Throughout the viewings, their communication and feedback was fantastic.  Their flexibility to meet prospective tenants outside of many normal agent’s hours surely contributed to the quick success.
They demonstrate a clear conscience in finding tenants who will be suitable and this gives a landlord confidence and comfort.  Most importantly, the team are professional to deal with, and always respond to queries promptly.  This made the whole process painless.

Andy Proudlove
June 2016

Claudia – “We can’t thank you enough for everything you did for us during our purchase of Hall Barns. We really don’t know what we would have done without you – you’re an absolute star and it was a pleasure to have you on our side – All the best for the future”

Morgan & Stephanie
June 2016

Dear David…“Thank you so much for your time, energy and expertise over the last year, I have really appreciated it. You have made it so much easier to get my venture off the ground.  I know you like French wine, couldn’t get a suitable ‘Margaux’, hope the ‘Pauillac ‘ is as good as I’ve heard! – All the best”

Andy & Rowena
June 2016

To Everyone at First Step…. “Thank you so much for all your dedicated help and support, and making The Green happen for our little family!” – Warm Regards

Susie, Giovanni & Luca
June 2016

To All at First Step (Especially Jules and Nicola) “Thanks so much for your help in the sale of my apartment”

Helen
June 2016

To All at First Step “Many thanks for everyone’s very hard work in making our move happen. We are now happily plodding our way through the copious amount of boxes scattered through the house and we wouldn’t be here without the grit and determination from you all to make this happen. Thanks again and Best Wishes from all”

John
May 2016

Dear Jules, Nicola and everyone at First Step…“THANK YOU so much for everything you have done for us to facilitate our move into the Dream House! We can’t believe we’re finally here and we owe it to your hard work and dedication. We couldn’t be happier and we wouldn’t hesitate to recommend you to anyone.” Now just a small matter of a wedding…!! – Lots of love and thanks

Jess & Antonio
May 2016

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save